9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

At a time when I was about to relocate my husband to the dog house forever he raved over these. He's back in like flint and ready never to question my culinary efforts should I ever cook again a recipe of HIS own choosing. Oh, instead of greasing the muffin cups I brushed vegetable oil on the bottom of each round. I saved the hot sauce for dashing on top with a wonderful effect. Chopped jalepenos on top would be great, too. Thanks for sharing.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng April 04, 2009

These were really good little tacos. I used less taco seasoning since the one I make is really spicy. I added baked chips and romaine lettuce on the side for crunch (the tortillas didn't crisp up). They weren't too easy to get out in one piece, but still tasted very good. Served 4 people for a meal.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito April 15, 2011

Can you prepare these a day in advance and bake the next day ?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
John J. January 21, 2015

I admit, I didn't make mine into quiches. I took all the ingredients (minus the egg) and baked them in the oven until the cheese was melted. The boyfriend and I loved them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melba Toast 4 May 04, 2013

These were OK for us. I loved the idea but my family wasn't crazy about the tomato sauce in these. I didn't add the olives because my family doesn't like them and I only added a tablespoon of hot sauce becuase I don't like things too spicy. I also added the sour cream at the table because not everyone likes sour cream. I would make these again just using my regular taco filling.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol April 23, 2011

Aussie Swap #31: These quiches are such an easy and quick weeknight dinner too!! That's what I did!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Rose August 24, 2009

these were really good - i left out the olives (because i'm not a huge fan) and the egg (by accident) and they turned out really good. Even my picky boyfriend said "really good" highest praise :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShortieNJ April 10, 2009

YUM! 10 stars if I could! These are delicious! I followed the recipe to a T and they're easy to put together ~ I made some Mexican rice to go along with them and we had a tasty dinner. Thanks for sharing this recipe that will definitely get made here again! :) Made for PAC Spring 09

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Breezytoo March 25, 2009
Mini Taco Quiches