8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made these for Halloween and eat most of them myself, trying them again tonight for DH 40th

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
foxieschic January 29, 2010

People at my work potluck ate these up quick! They loved the,m and asked for recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jljenilee February 26, 2009

These were GREAT! I have made these twice, the 1st time as posted but with cheddar and they were way overdone so the next time I used swiss and I followed suggestions of other reviewers and mixed stuff together then filled pastry AND cut cooking time, they came out perfect! They are VERY tasty and addictive! Thank you for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kiwiwife October 27, 2007

Excellent and easy! I made these for a bbq/potluck at my house. I topped each of the quiches with a slice of red (or yellow) roasted bell pepper. Even my DH ("real men don't eat quiche...") loved them! :) Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dicentra August 04, 2007

Made these for a friends' birthday party - we used ready rolled pastry and they were lovely. Used Cheddar instead of swiss cheese. Also used single cream - thanks for posting , a very tasty and easy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefHann June 21, 2007

I made these little jewels last night to take to today's Valentine's Day potluck at work. The reviews were great! I had to elbow my way in to get just one for myself!! Some changes I made to the recipe were to add some precooked finely chopped bacon and thinly sliced red bell pepper on the very top. The 25min baking time was way to long so I reduced it down to 20 minutes. When I make them again I would like to try mixing the shredded cheese in with the egg mixture instead of laying the cheese on the bottom of the muffin cups as it didn't blend as well as I wanted it to. Also I would like to change the cheese up with PepperJack to kick it up a bit more :) Overall - this was a wonderful recipe that I would defintly recommend.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefAshCrone February 14, 2007

Easy and delicious. I used frozen puff pastry and patty-pan tins. Great hot or cold and would be at ideal on an appetizer platter and also a great addition to lunch boxes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fairy Nuff July 13, 2006

Totally yummy. Great picnic food too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs B July 11, 2006
Mini Swiss Cheese Quiche