Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mini Swiss Cheese Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mini Swiss Cheese Quiche

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2010

      Made these for Halloween and eat most of them myself, trying them again tonight for DH 40th

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      People at my work potluck ate these up quick! They loved the,m and asked for recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      These were GREAT! I have made these twice, the 1st time as posted but with cheddar and they were way overdone so the next time I used swiss and I followed suggestions of other reviewers and mixed stuff together then filled pastry AND cut cooking time, they came out perfect! They are VERY tasty and addictive! Thank you for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      Excellent and easy! I made these for a bbq/potluck at my house. I topped each of the quiches with a slice of red (or yellow) roasted bell pepper. Even my DH ("real men don't eat quiche...") loved them! :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Made these for a friends' birthday party - we used ready rolled pastry and they were lovely. Used Cheddar instead of swiss cheese. Also used single cream - thanks for posting , a very tasty and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      I made these little jewels last night to take to today's Valentine's Day potluck at work. The reviews were great! I had to elbow my way in to get just one for myself!! Some changes I made to the recipe were to add some precooked finely chopped bacon and thinly sliced red bell pepper on the very top. The 25min baking time was way to long so I reduced it down to 20 minutes. When I make them again I would like to try mixing the shredded cheese in with the egg mixture instead of laying the cheese on the bottom of the muffin cups as it didn't blend as well as I wanted it to. Also I would like to change the cheese up with PepperJack to kick it up a bit more :) Overall - this was a wonderful recipe that I would defintly recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      Easy and delicious. I used frozen puff pastry and patty-pan tins. Great hot or cold and would be at ideal on an appetizer platter and also a great addition to lunch boxes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      Totally yummy. Great picnic food too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mini Swiss Cheese Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (34 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.2
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    61%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 28.1 mg
    9%
    Sodium 109.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites