8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made these for Sunday lunch. These were good and real easy to make. I followed the recipe except I used real bacon bits for the topping as that is all I had. I also used shredded mozz cheese because I didn't have sliced. Mine were done in 13 minutes. We all enjoyed them and the family loved the bacon on them. Next time I would make with other toppings like peppers and mushrooms too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol March 04, 2012

As homeschoolers we are always looking for easy and yummy lunch ideas. These are great on their own or with a side salad or even soup. The kids love Greek Salads and this is a great little side. Easy to make so I'm not spending my morning cooking and kid and mom friendly. Origional review follows: Wonderful! I made little Hawaiian pizzas (pineapple and ham) for my 9year old's birthday Luau. Everyone loved them, DH ate most of them himself LOL. So easy to make and the perfect size for a snack. I think I will be keeping small tubes of the rolls on hand for after school snacks. What a great idea this is. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ilysse June 01, 2011

Yummy snacks! These are really simple and good. My grandson and his friend devoured these in a matter of minutes, lol. Thanks Rachael for sharing. Made for Let's P-A-R-T-Y!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme December 10, 2010

Quick, easy, yummy - What more can you say!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SLColman November 05, 2006

I LOVE THESE!!!! These are terrific for a quick snack! The flavour is perfect for little kids. My kids are gobbling them up as I type. I think these would make great lunch box snacks too. For bigger kids (like myself), I'm going to try these with taco sauce, taco meat & some cheddar. I think they'll make a great party food that wont require a lot of kitchen prep time! thanks soo much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
um-um-good March 18, 2006

Delicious!! This was a great lunch for my DD and her playmate today....they just gobbled them up! Then my husband and I ate the rest and wished there was more!! Thanks Rachel!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leslie~ March 16, 2006

My children and now my grandchildren enjoy making these small pizza's.We roll out before putting on pan.You can make calzones also.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kansbaker February 21, 2006

We really enjoyed this quick and easy snack. I made these for after school for my 4 children and they really loved them. I made some pepperoni and some plain plus sprinkled some pizza seasoning on top. Note: you only need 1/4 - 1/2 cup of pizza sauce, not the whole jar. Thanks for posting! (Pick A Chef 2005)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen=^..^= October 17, 2005
Mini Snack Pizzas