Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mini Shrimp Cocktail Appetizers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mini Shrimp Cocktail Appetizers

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2010

      These were a big hit. Certainly will make again. I removed the tails of shrimp to make appetizers much easier to eat..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2012

      I sprinkled with mozzarella cheese instead of the onion, Loved It, thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2012

      What a great idea! I love all things that taste great, visually impress & are quick easy-fixes. Your recipe easily meets all my stds. I used Carr's Table Water Crackers because DH is salt-restricted & they don't alter the taste of their toppings w/other flavours, excess butter or seasonings. I also used Icelandic baby shrimp & 4-5 of them made nice little mounds on the slightly larger-than-normal crackers. The prep is so incredibly easy that I took all the "parts" w/us to visit my MIL & assembled the appys in her tiny work area she calls a kitchen w/just a sml fridge, sink & a few cabinets. She ate heartily & none were left. Made for ZWT-8 & thx for sharing this recipe w/us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2012

      A great appetizer and short prep time. I used the lower fat cream cheese and Triscuit crackers.
      Combine that with the shrimp being low in fat, there's no problem sampling several! They disappeared fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2010

      I've made these for a couple of potlucks this season - and they disappear! Thanks for posting - and thanks to TeresaS for the tip on the New England Cocktail Sauce - goes great with this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2010

      Great Presentation and Great Taste. I made these for a St. Francis University, Fort Wayne, Indiana) tail gate party. I used the Ritz Club Crackers. Making these again for office pitch in. Thank you for posting this recipe. I used the cream cheese with chives. This is a Keeper. Happy Holidays!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Such a beautiful presentation! Looks like you've slaved all day in the kitchen, but it only takes minutes to put these together. A great appetizer! Thanks, P

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      Yummy, yummy, yummy! We just loved these little guys. I used New England Seafood Cocktail Sauce for our seafood sauce. Very tasty and easy to prepare. The flavor is just like the original chopped shrimp with cocktail sauce, but this is more sophisticated. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      I have now made these twice this holiday season and it was a hit both times. Hedged on making it a third time for Christmas dinner appetizers and didn't. My dBiL was disappointed that I didn't bring it. He is requesting it the next time there is a big party. So there you go....5 stars!! Well deserved.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      We loved these with homemade cocktail sauce. What a lovely appetizer to serve to my guests. I got raves all over the place!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      OH MY! These are so addictive! I had some shrimp in the freezer we needed to use and just stumbled upon this recipe! I did make one change...I mixed 2 tablespoons of prepared horseradish sauce in with the cream cheese. (We like our shrimp cocktails to have a little spunk!) Perfect! Thanks, HokiesLady!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      Good eats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Getting in from work and grocery shopping, these were such a treat. We fixed our cocktails and stood around the bar and made these as we wanted one. There a fun finger food and we loved them. I can't fit a whole cracker or shrimp into my mouth so I cut each shrimp up and added it to the cream cheese and cocktail sauce then sprinkled with the green onion. We are having these again tomorrow night at cocktail hour. Thanks so much Hokie for a fabulous appetizer. Plan to serve these at our big family Christmas dinner next week too. Made for Holiday Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      I used low-sodium ritz (another brand) and I made Doc Ford's Shrimp Cocktail Sauce. This is so simple but so yummy. I'll probably do it again for Christmas. Thanks Melissa. Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      Served them for my guests and they flew off the plates! They were very yummy! I served mine on club crackers. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      Great, great appy! So easy and so wonderful to eat, how could I have waited so darn long before I made these? Instead of cocktail sauce, I used the chili sauce that is hotter and has a good punch, and worked out perfectly! (I didn't have cocktail sauce) I steamed my shrimp, a la Maryland with shrimp seasoning, peeled them and softly put them on the cracker topped with cream cheese spread. (I used chive cream cheese-whipped) Great idea and great taste, so glad I nabbed these! Thank you! Made for *Think Pink* Breast Cancer Awareness Month, Fall 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      Gracious, how can something so easy be soooo good? I love these little snacks. Just making a few could be a great light lunch too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      These little appys were so good and super easy to make. The flavors of the cream cheese and cocktail sauce combined beautifully. I would suggest making these at the last minute before serving so the crackers stay crisp. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mini Shrimp Cocktail Appetizers

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 200.6
     
    Calories from Fat 101
    50%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 26.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 423.2 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seafood cocktail sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites