Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mini Sausage Calzones (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mini Sausage Calzones (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2013

      Yum! This was quick, easy, and super yummy. It's hard to please everyone... This is an everyone pleaser, kids, the husband, friends... And me. I used johnsonville hot sausage and added some crushed red pepper. Made it spicy, we like it spicy in this house. If you like it that way then I recommend adding those ;) it was awesome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2013

    • on April 06, 2010

      These are really good and not hard to make. Made as written and got 16 calzones using two 1lb loaves of bread dough, though some were a little smaller than others (I didn't cut the dough very evenly) which worked out well so my little boys can eat a whole one. Made for PRMR April 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      So yummy, easy and not messy to make. I didn't have frozen bread dough but did have a package of crescent rolls. So I rolled out half of them to make a giant square on my pizza stone, filled with the filling, sealed and baked at 350 for 15 minutes. The filling tasted great with the crescent roll and I bet would taste equally great with bread dough. Tomorrow for breakfast same mix, another batch of crescent dough and some scrambled egg - sounds divine. Thanks for a great recipe we will use again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      I must've done something wrong because when I folded the dough over, it split open. I'm guessing I made the dough too thin. So in the end I served the sauce with pasta and used the dough to make some bread rolls! The sauce was delicious though. I'll have to try making these again with thicker dough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      My family loved these! I made my own dough BUT I was on the phone with clients while I measured everything out and messed it all up. I don't even know what I was putting in there! Let's just say it was one screw up after another but lucky me:), I managed to salvage the dough and make these yummy little cuties. I knew they were going to be good because the delicious aromas coming from the oven filled the whole house. I was so glad they turned out ok! Aside from my dough fiasco, which had nothing to do with your great recipe, these were sooo easy to make! I will definitely be making them again. My little girl says 15 stars and DH really liked them- he ate 6 of them! Thanks for sharing this easy recipe! Made for PRMR game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      I made up a whole lot of these and froze them to have later, but of course I had to try one, and it was delicious! I look forward to raiding my freezer soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      I used Eating Well's Whole Wheat Pizza Dough for the crust, and we were good to go. These turned out great and we loved the last bite as much as the first! The kids can't wait to have them again, and neither can DH.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      I've made these a couple of times now at 1/2 recipe using 1 batch of Pizza dough for thin crust, recipe 70165. I used Kezza's Chunky Pizza Sauce recipe 123299, so I omitted the garlic, basil and oregano since this pizza sauce is loaded with them already. These are super for a lunch or dinner on the go, and are satisfying. thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      I made the calzones for dinner my family loved them yes even the kids they take time to make as i also made the dough in a bread maker. i love to cook new and different thins. always looking for new recipes. i give this one thumbs up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      This was great!!! I made it as written except changing the proportions a little. I used 1 pound of sausage, and eyeballed the sauce. I used 2 batches of Nonfat Pizza Dough (Bread Machine), and got 12 pretty big calzones!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mini Sausage Calzones (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (51 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 48.0
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    41%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 28.8 mg
    9%
    Sodium 127.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen bread dough

    lowfat mozzarella cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites