Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mini Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mini Quiche

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2010

      Yummy! I made it with Puff Pastry instead of short pastry crust, and it tasted just like a Baked Egg Souffle from Panera Bread! Just puff the pastry for a minute before adding the egg mixture. I did regular muffin-sized quiches instead of mini ones. I still baked them for 12 minutes. I will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      I made these today to serve at our family's Mother's Day brunch tomorrow, and they were disappearing as I was taking them from the oven! My boys and my hubby just couldn't get enough of them (and I must confess, I sampled quite a few of them too!!). They are so delicious, and I will definately be making them again, as my 8 year old has requested them for his school lunchbox! My only alteration was to use puff pastry instead of shortcrust, because I had lots of puff pastry in the freezer to be used up. I will make a double batch next time, and do half with puff, and the other half with shortcrust. I took some pics, but can upload them for a couple of weeks due to computer issues. Thanks for sharing yet another of your wonderful recipes! :)
      __________________________________

      I have now made these several times, they are our favourite quiche/egg & bacon pie. So glad I found this recipe on here, we love it! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      Amazing how easy these were! This would be great for OAMC. I made a dozen and divided by 6, was all I had ingredients for. I just used a left over pie crust and used a glass to cut out the crusts. I baked them at 350 for about 12 minutes. They don't have to look overly brown to be done. Next time I will will try different veggies; broccoli, peppers, avocado even. I read someone tried salmon and dill and that sounds awesome!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      Made these today, but since pastry dough is rather expensive, and on guest i gluten-allergy, I started by cooking 6 baking potatoes and letting them cool off. Shred the cold potatoes and place a tablespoon in each muffin cup. sprinkle with salt and peper, and proceed as directed in the recipe. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      We made these for our cookie-swap and they were very, very tasty. The do not reheat very well - we made them early and warmed them up before the party. When they came out of the oven we couldn't keep our hands off of them, but when warmed they just weren't as good. I used ready-made pie crust, added a chopped/seeded tomato and used swiss cheese in one batch and sharp cheddar in the other. I also had to bake them much longer than 12 minutes - closer to 17. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      These were SO delicious. I really didn't expect them to be this good! I had to bake them for 20 mins @ 350, otherwise the bottoms weren't done through. They were delicious topped with sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      The perfect amount of ingrediants in this . I made these for my baby shower last year, I mainly ate these. So yummy! TY jan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      This was delicious! I used sour cream and ham since that's what I had on hand. The family loved them so much I had to smack hands away ;).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      Just made a batch of these for my daughter's wedding reception for family and I can't believe how cute they are! They look perfect! My husband and I ate probably 7 of them....oops. I think I will serve them at room temperature for reception. Thanks for such a fun recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      This recipe is excellent! Easy to make and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      These were great!! I cut the recipe down because there were just three of us eating. I also used milk instead of cream which didn't hurt anything in my opinion. Also, I used a biscuick crust which was a little too salty for me but my parents and boyfriend didn't seem to mind. They warmed up pretty well and are very versatile. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Terrific quiche recipe! I made these into regular tart sized quiche and just baked them for an extra 10 minutes. They turned out great! They were made for a catering job I did, and they got rave reviews. I played around with the filling a little bit and made some just as posted, some with asparagus and brie, and some with smoked salmon and dill. Great recipe, thanks Jan! Made for Aussie Swap :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      delicious! This was the first time I had made quiche and wanted mini ones for a party. I have used short crust pastry and puff pastry for this recipe but think that homemade pastry would be well worth the effort and be much better when reheated. Shortcrust worked better thjan puff which went soggy and didn't reheat very well. I have made these with asparagus and fetta and zucchini. I used muffin tins for them and I only got 24. Adding half a cup of spelt flour worked nicely in providing a soft crust as suggested by Nikki79 .They were a hit! cheers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      excellent, easy to follow, tastes good, freezes well, what more could you ask for?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      Excellent recipe...these went like hot cakes at the last family BBQ I took them to!! One other tip, if you have no pastry sheets, add 1/3 to 1/2 cup plain flour to the wet ingredients. It settles during cooking and acts like a crust on the bottom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      Great recipe Jan, so simple and easy to follow. I am making batches of these and freezing for a 21st. The first batch I followed exactly as per recipe and the rest I have used some creamed coren in one batch and asparagus in another. Cant get any easier and tastier than this, not to mention so much easier, tastier and cheaper than any bought ones! Thanks Jan, I am still churning them out and will be even after the 21st!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Exceptionally easy to make and delicious as well. I made these to freeze for school lunches. I used frozen puff pastry as that is what I had on hand. I made 1/2 of them as per recipe using continental parsley and another 1/2 with added tomato and used basil instead of parsley. They froze very well and didn't become soggy when defrosted. Great recipe Jan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      I used this recipe for a grandsons Eagle Scout court of honor. It was an absolute SMASH HIT! Thank you-I made my own pastry, but the tip if using frozen "supermarket" crust is a good one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      I have made these a few times and every time they are a great hit and I tell myself next time I will make more. I used puff pastry and left out the parsley and they still tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2006

      Yummy. I now have trouble stopping myself from popping the rest into my mouth! I used filo pastry (wanted to get rid of them) instead of shortcrust, and added oregano and some paprika into the mixture. They smell, taste and look great. The only problem was that I added too much bacon (and left out the salt) but still felt it was slightly too salty. For the second batch, I added 50g more cream and a little bit of milk to dilute the mixture. Yum. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mini Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (1814 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 89.6
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    64%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 20.6 mg
    6%
    Sodium 94.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes