15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made these with a whole wheat flour pastry and they where lovley, i don't think i filled each mini pie enough as they sunk a little in cokking. Will make again though as they are great for my packed lunch at work. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
the veggie plot October 30, 2007

Thanks so much for a great little pie. I had to come up with something that was freezable that could stay at my daughter's school for when someone brought in cake or cookies for birthdays, etc. She's allergic to eggs and there have been many times she wasn't able to have a "treat" b/c of it. So, I found this recipe, substituted the egg for one banana (next time I'll use my egg replacer) and the milk for rice milk. I accidently bought cheesecake pudding, but that didn't make any difference at all. I also reduced the sugar to just under 1/3 cup. I baked mine for about 50 minutes until the crust was golden and the toothpick came out clean. I couldn't wait for it to cool off. It was Thanksgiving all over again. DD had one tonight and she gobbled it up. Thanks for a GREAT recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trixyinaz April 02, 2007

I thought the filling was sweet, even though I reduced the sugar to 1/3 cup. If I were to make it again, I'd try omitting either the vanilla pudding, or the additional sugar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pedalpusher October 09, 2012

While this was indeed a great idea, I found the filling too sweet. I believe this was due to the vanilla pudding. The colour was also not as nice as other pumpkin pie fillings, so I will stick to my usual recipe in future. Thanks though for the individual pie concept!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
micro_ang November 02, 2010

made these and they turned out perfect! It was nice to have around as a little snack here and there. Will be making again for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Oregon January 05, 2009

I made these tonight after reading the great reviews, and they were fantastic! My girls couldn't wait for them to come out of the oven and are very excited to take them to school in their lunches. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
campergirls3 January 04, 2009

Made these for a party tonight. I used my own filling recipe and store bought crust to save time. Next time I'll try these with the filling recipe stated since the timing seemed off useing my own. They were a bit overdone and the tops cracked on all 3 batches. Still a big hit though! Topped with cool whip. I look forward to trying them again as written.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nikoma November 23, 2008

These are awesome. My family loved them so much. I also gave some to a friend about 20 and they were gone by morning. Great recipe. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sandy l. November 15, 2008

These little cuties were a big hit! Everyone wanted the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fabbie April 29, 2008

I made these last night, and I used pre-made pie crust and cut the circles. I had 18 mini pies and filling left over that I baked in a small pan(crustless pie). I used my regular pumpkin pie recipe and baked them for about 50 minutes. They were great! I was going to surprise my husband, but he could smell them baking all the way down the basement...They were half gone by this morning.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SCOOBYBOO June 22, 2007
Mini Pumpkin Pies