14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious and so quick and easy to make! Dinner was on the table in about 1/2 an hour. I ended up with exactly 12 mini meatloaves, but I do think I had a little more than the stated amount of ground beef. This is a real kid pleaser, my 6 year old gobbled them right up. We loved this Lori, thanks for posting!! PS: Wayne had one of the left-over loaves cold on a hamburger bun for lunch today and thoroughly enjoyed it! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leslie~ March 14, 2007

Sorry, we didn't like these, I didn't have stove top stuffing, used Pepperidge farm stuffing instead, didn't think that would make a lot of difference. Like TexasKelly said, they were too dry (and in my opinion, too dense), was very surprised there was no egg or tomato sauce in the meat mixture, my daughter wouldn't eat it and she loves meatloaf.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doxie Mama 26 October 07, 2014

My family and I really enjoyed these mini-meatloaves. To me, they tasted like a cross between a meatball and a meatloaf, both of which I enjoy.<br/><br/>Because I didn?t have pizza sauce on hand, I used Classico Tomato-Basil Sauce. <br/><br/>I was also a little concerned that the meatloaves might be dry (because normally I make meatloaf with milk and eggs) so I soaked the bread stuffing (I used the sage-flavoured kind that had larger pieces of bread than stove-top) in about half a cup or so of milk prior to mixing in the meat or seasoning. <br/><br/>I also used a combination of cheddar cheese and Italian cheese. I would definitely recommend this recipe. It was very easy to make and turned out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
afaulkner1 June 27, 2014

Great tasting meatloaf - defiantly a change of pace. I used our leftover stuffing from thanksgiving - it was a bit dry so I added some pureed squash (sneaky chef) and topped it with extra sauce. I used homemade chunky basil tomato sauce. I also didn't have Italian cheese so I used mozzarella - This make for a good and quick dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ceezie December 01, 2009

This was a big hit with the kiddos! I was able to make extra to throw in the freezer for an after school snack. Froze well. I served them atop a mountain of mashed potatoes and called them volcano loafs. Got a big laugh!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FourPolkadots October 06, 2009

MMMmm good! Old fashioned taste and a quick and easy one to get to the table. This is my kind of meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wholelottagall August 13, 2009

This made for a lovely & simple dinner, I used sage & onion stuffing mix and even toddler DD ate hers all up. Thanks Lori!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** November 25, 2008

Very easy to prepare, and very good. Kids went nuts for them and wanted more. A definate hit for all of us. Made for Holiday tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker November 08, 2008

Everyone liked these little meatloaves. I used cornbread flavored stovetop and it went very well with the pizza flavor. It's a nice quick recipe when you want meat loaf in a hurry. Made for Jan. Bevy Tag. Thanks Lori Mama. Bullwinkle

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bullwinkle January 17, 2008

Very good and easy. I really liked the stove top in this! I wondered how that would go, but it had a much better flavor than crackers or bread crumbs for this pizza-ey dish. My son was wild for them, and has asked for them twice this week! Reviewed for PAC07

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AshK October 15, 2007
Mini Pizza Meatloaves