Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mini Pizza Meatloaf's Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mini Pizza Meatloaf's

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 14, 2007

      Delicious and so quick and easy to make! Dinner was on the table in about 1/2 an hour. I ended up with exactly 12 mini meatloaves, but I do think I had a little more than the stated amount of ground beef. This is a real kid pleaser, my 6 year old gobbled them right up. We loved this Lori, thanks for posting!! PS: Wayne had one of the left-over loaves cold on a hamburger bun for lunch today and thoroughly enjoyed it! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2014

      Sorry, we didn't like these, I didn't have stove top stuffing, used Pepperidge farm stuffing instead, didn't think that would make a lot of difference. Like TexasKelly said, they were too dry (and in my opinion, too dense), was very surprised there was no egg or tomato sauce in the meat mixture, my daughter wouldn't eat it and she loves meatloaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2014

      My family and I really enjoyed these mini-meatloaves. To me, they tasted like a cross between a meatball and a meatloaf, both of which I enjoy.<br/><br/>Because I didn?t have pizza sauce on hand, I used Classico Tomato-Basil Sauce. <br/><br/>I was also a little concerned that the meatloaves might be dry (because normally I make meatloaf with milk and eggs) so I soaked the bread stuffing (I used the sage-flavoured kind that had larger pieces of bread than stove-top) in about half a cup or so of milk prior to mixing in the meat or seasoning. <br/><br/>I also used a combination of cheddar cheese and Italian cheese. I would definitely recommend this recipe. It was very easy to make and turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      Great tasting meatloaf - defiantly a change of pace. I used our leftover stuffing from thanksgiving - it was a bit dry so I added some pureed squash (sneaky chef) and topped it with extra sauce. I used homemade chunky basil tomato sauce. I also didn't have Italian cheese so I used mozzarella - This make for a good and quick dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      This was a big hit with the kiddos! I was able to make extra to throw in the freezer for an after school snack. Froze well. I served them atop a mountain of mashed potatoes and called them volcano loafs. Got a big laugh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      MMMmm good! Old fashioned taste and a quick and easy one to get to the table. This is my kind of meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      This made for a lovely & simple dinner, I used sage & onion stuffing mix and even toddler DD ate hers all up. Thanks Lori!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      Very easy to prepare, and very good. Kids went nuts for them and wanted more. A definate hit for all of us. Made for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Everyone liked these little meatloaves. I used cornbread flavored stovetop and it went very well with the pizza flavor. It's a nice quick recipe when you want meat loaf in a hurry. Made for Jan. Bevy Tag. Thanks Lori Mama. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      Very good and easy. I really liked the stove top in this! I wondered how that would go, but it had a much better flavor than crackers or bread crumbs for this pizza-ey dish. My son was wild for them, and has asked for them twice this week! Reviewed for PAC07

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      I really liked this! I used a whole box (170g) of Stove Top, so it was a teensy bit drier than it otherwise would have been. I also threw in a tablespoon of minced garlic and some minced onions (not sure how much). I, too, only had a 12-muffin pan, and I filled up 10 of them, I think. Either way, I kicked the temp down to 350 as the previous reviewer did, and I didn't time how long I cooked them. Very, very tasty! I'm sure we'll make this many more times - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      These were really good, I only had 12-muffin pan, so I just reduced the cooking time by 10 minutes and the oven temperature to 350. I also used Ultimate Pizza Sauce "Ultimate Pizza Sauce" for the sauce. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      We loved these! I only had to bake mine about 20 minutes. The flavor is like an Italian pizza burger. DH asked to have leftovers in his lunch for work. I used 3 lbs of 93 percent lean ground beef and 1.5 (170g) boxes of whole wheat chicken flavored stuffing mix. I made 12 mini meatloaves and froze the rest of the hamburger mixture for another night. Thanks for sharing Lori, I will make these often. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      My husband and I liked this meal. I only cut it in half, but otherwise followed the directions exactly. My hubby said he actually prefered having the meatloaf in the muffin shapes instead of having the one big peice that we slice up. The only thing we found was that it was a bit too dry for our tastes. I will make it again, b/c hubby requested it, and when i do, i will probably mix a bit of the sauce in the meat mixture, then put a little more over top of it. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mini Pizza Meatloaf's

    Serving Size: 1 (225 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 332.5
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    34%
    Total Fat 12.7 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 74.9 mg
    24%
    Sodium 555.3 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 26.6 g
    53%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Italian cheese blend

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes