Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mini Pigs-In-A-Blanket Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mini Pigs-In-A-Blanket

    Average Rating:

    97 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-97 of 97

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2007

      I've made these for years, so though I'd add a few notes and give it 5 stars for how easy and tasty they are! They don't take too long, take few ingredients and always disappear since no one is afraid of any of the ingredients. Kids love them. One word of caution. They can sometimes get a little soggy on the bottom because of the weenies- sometimes I turn the temp down a little bit to make sure that the bottoms cook fully and the tops don't brown too much. Another thing to note is to avoid using the little smokies that include cheese. These come out grossly greasy and were far too rich for our tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      I've loved these since I was a kid & now my kids (and everyone else-especially the guys)do too! I've never tried adding the cheese & garlic salt before-but definitely will next time! These are definitely in the "never any left-over" category! Super easy & tasty....thank for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      Great! We had these for my son's birthday party and the boys all loved them. I served them with a dip of lite mayo and honey mustard mixed together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      I took these to a Christmas party and they were the only things that disappeared....and that was in only a few minutes! I served them with mustard, honey mustard, spicy mustard and ketchup. I will be making these again and again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      The Tuesday night fellowship group I attend had a potluck Christmas party (finger foods). I couldn't figure out what to bring until I ran across this recipe. It was a huge success, with many compliments. The pastor even quizzed me for the recipe! Thanks for a keeper! :D PS: I served it along with two small dishes containing ketchup and mustard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      I made these on Thanksgiving and they were great! Everyone loved them ~ I think it is the addition of the Parmesan and garlic salt that adds a little something to them. I served with mustard. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      Very good and simple. I brought these to a party and they were the first thing to get eaten. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      my family's favorites...I have to make these every holiday...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      An easy and affordable appertizer, so quick and tasty... I didn't put the garlic and the parmesan cheese on becuase I was doing a million things and forgot but I will definetly do it next time. My stepson (16) and my grandmother were fighting over these. They were the first thing gone at my sons 4th Birthday party. I also used little smokies with cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      I make these for me 1 and a haf year old son. they are great for little fingers. I use beef lil smokies and they make a great fun way for him to get enough protien in his diet. Heck, I love them too. One tip: If the dough starts to stick to everything and get kind of droopy, stick it in the freezer for 45 seconds or so.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2006

      I made this, along with some plain pigs in blanket as a snack when some company came over. They got mixed reviews. Some preferred the plain, some preferred the seasoned. I personally prefer without any seasoning. Thank for you a good suggestion I may use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      Very easy and good. I didn't even use the parmesan or garlic salt. Might try that next time. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2005

      Great recipe! Thanks for sharing it.These were easy to make and a big hit! I used Lil' Smokies with cheese for half of my recipe. They were good as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      These were really good. Easy to make and so yuumy to eat!!! Next time I may cut some thin slices of American cheese to roll up with these, but just to enhance, as these are pretty much perfect the way they are! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2004

      These are yummy! Made them for Halloween night as my DH and I watched scary movies and snacked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2004

      Great recipe! I made only a half-order of these, since I had used half of my little smokies in something else, but was looking for a recipe to use them up. I did end up putting the parmesan on a plate and just rolling them around in it, rather than sprinkling. If you do this, be careful not to get too much cheese on the underside as it will make it try to stick to the pan. Since I only made half-order, I did have half of my crescents left, so I ran with your idea and sprinkled them with garlic-herb seasoning and parmesan before rolling up. Then I sprinkled a little more garlic on top (can one have too much of that?). They were so good, I may never make plain crescents ever again. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2004

      this was a fun recipe, my friend is vegetarian so I made them with tofu pups and low fat crescent rolls....they were a big hit at our 60's cocktail party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mini Pigs-In-A-Blanket

    Serving Size: 1 (5 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites