Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mini Pigs-In-A-Blanket Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mini Pigs-In-A-Blanket

    Average Rating:

    97 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 97

    Sort by:

    • on August 28, 2008

      Delicious! DD loved helped make them and she loved them...always a plus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      These were GREAT! Went along perfectly with the theme for our farm party for my son's 3rd birthday. Every single one got eaten up!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      I made these as an appetizer for Sunday brunch and they were great. I followed the recipe exactly as written and I wouldn't change a thing. The parmesan cheese and garlic salt sprinkled on top gave these little gems a nice new twist to an old classic. Fun to make and fun to eat. There were no leftovers! Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      these were awesome!! i used the cheddar lil' smokies and it turned out so yummy!! thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      Wonderful! My husband and I made these for a New Years party this year. We actually made about 64 of them the night before (which made us SO thankful that they were so easy and fun to assemble), then stored them in an airtight container in the fridge, and reheated them at the party destination the next day. They were fantastic and it was so great too because every time one batch was eaten up, another hot one was coming out of the oven. Quite the little crowd pleaser! Thanks for the great recipe! We'll definitely make them again soon, next time using the cheese and garlic salt, as we had just made them au natural last time. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      These were great! I made as is and they were so easy (I'm cooking challenged!) and they were very tasty. The kids ate the first batch before the second one was done!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      These were just OK. Nothing spectacular as written. They were eaten by the kids at the party because of that fact. I would like something a little more tasty. Maybe it depends on what brand of sausages you use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      I gave this 3 stars. My 5 yrs old newphew had these at school for his Christmas party and raved about them so I made them for our New Years Eve party. My family liked these. My 6 yrs old niece did not like these. I really enjoyed the crescent around the smokies but I wasn't crazy on how greasy tasting they became. Overall these were good and I'd probably have them again for a party. Thanks for posting a good recipe. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      I only have one word to describe these pigs .. AWESOME! I made these for my Christmas Eve party and they were gone within minutes. I wish I had made a double batch! Everyone was raving over them. I will definitely be making these again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      Wow! Were these ever a huge hit. Easy to make and very tasty. They were gone in record time. Thanks for the great addition to my finger food delights!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      This is a favorite in my family. I've made these for years but never with the parmesan cheese or the garlic salt. Great finishing touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      This is the all-star of our holiday appetizer menu!! These were so super delicious!! Extremely easy if the parents have to go it alone, but also so easy for the kids to help! Made some plain (for my ridiculously picky kids) and some with garlic salt and grated Parmesan Cheese, and then a few with some Mrs. Dash Table Blend. So super recipe contribution "tklysen"!!! Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      i made this at my halloween party this saturday...i only skipped the parmesan cheese and garlic salt on top and boy oh boy did they go fast..i was wishing i had only doubled the recipe..they were great..im definately going to make them for my birthday party next month.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      I used this recipe at a party this weekend and everyone liked it. I'll be using this recipe again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      These are so gross they are good. Total comfort food that gets scarfed down immediately. I am SO HAPPY that the nutrition facts don't show up on this one. Hahah! Love em!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      actually just used the idea, didn't really follow the recipe! in any case, it was good, i used puff pastry, and small frankfurters. topped each with butter mixed with parmesan and garlic, but i think the taste was rather overpowered by the sausage anyway. thanks for a great appetizer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      I had a jewelry party and served these with little toothpicks. They looked and tasted great and went fast!! I served it with horseradish mustard and used butter flavored crescent rolls. Delicious! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      Very quick and easy little appetizer. I tried using freshly grated parmesan but it didn't stick well so I switched to the parmesan in a can. Worked much better. Served with mustard on the side for dipping. This was the first snack to go at my get together. Thanks for the tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      I make wrapped smokies a lot, and I loved the addition of cheese and garlic to the rolls. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      These are awesome! Though I prefer to use a can of cheap (4 roll) biscuits, cut each in half, then roll! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mini Pigs-In-A-Blanket

    Serving Size: 1 (5 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes