Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mini Pigs-In-A-Blanket Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mini Pigs-In-A-Blanket

    Average Rating:

    97 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 97

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2009

      I made these on Saturday for the pool raising party and the disappeared so fast, some of the kids didnt get any. (I admit I got 3) So I made them again on Sunday....this time it was ME that didnt get any. These are great and easy and the kids fight over them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      A big hit. Thanks for sharing this recipe. They are so easy to eat, and easy to eat too many!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Too Easy and Too Good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

    • on April 06, 2009

      Yum! Made these for our small group!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Yum! What a fun twist to the traditional pigs-in-a-blanket. The parmesan and garlic really gave it a nice kick. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      I made these for my 3 & 4 year old sunday school class. They loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      GREAT RECIPE! A fun twist to the traditional pigs recipe. The parmesan cheese was a conversation topic, as everyone was curious as to just what it was. I didn't have garlic salt, so I used garlic powder. EASY PREP WITH A GREAT OUTCOME!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Awesome and easy! Thanks for a great recipe I'll be using again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

    • on January 11, 2009

      Made these several times during the holidays. Made them once leaving out the Parmesan and garlic salt and I wont let that happen again. These are wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Yum as always these are a crowd pleaser. I served with a honey mustard dipping sauce. The parmesan is optional in my opinion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      Simple and delicious. I also used garlic powder instead of garlic salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      Adults really like them, but the kids lovethem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      These are a hit at every party I've been to, so I thought it would be great to bring to a potluck. It was a hit, especially with my little four-year old friend! I would have to question my friendship with anyone who doesn't love these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Very easy to make and a great little appetizer for family gatherings...not very time consuming to make either. I like to have BBQ sauce on the side to dunk my little smokies in it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Wow, can't believe I missed reviewing this one. I made these for our family Cmas Eve appetizer party last year. I doubled the recipe and they ate every little mini pig. I thought my middle grandson was going to cry when he realized they were all gone, LOL. I have been informed that the family might revolt if these aren't at every Cmas Eve party, thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Great traditional snack. Thought the parm and garlic salt were a great idea. Ended up buying garlic flavored crescent rolls, however, so omitted the garlic salt. LOVED the combo, especially with the parm which I had never had on these. Also great method for cutting the dough. I had previously cut into tiny triangles and this proved much easier. Served with jalapeno mustard for a perfect zip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Wow! Really good and really addictive! My hubby preferred them plain but I loved them seasoned! I served them with ketchup and mustard on the side. Great snack while watching football. They're so tasty and so quick, I can't wait to make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      I just loved this recipe. My 3 1/2 year old helped me make them. My girls the other 1 1/2 loved them, but could just eat the smokies with the garlic salt and parmesan. We made them for lunch along with baked bean and corn. Super easy meal, that's how we like them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mini Pigs-In-A-Blanket

    Serving Size: 1 (5 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes