Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mini Pigs-In-A-Blanket Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mini Pigs-In-A-Blanket

    Average Rating:

    97 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 97

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2010

      The quickest way to spread the mustard and seasonings is with the crescent rolls intact. then the easiest way to cut them is with a pizza cutter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      I made these yesterday for a birthday party. I used Digiorno shredded 3 cheese mix and garlic powder; I also used parchment paper (less cleanup). I noticed moisture around the bottoms of the rolls when they were done so I set them on a cookie rack to cool before packing them to take to work. These were great and everyone loved them though I did think they tasted a lot better hot out of the oven ... had to try one. Thank you for sharing. Fixed my moisture problem ... I rinsed them the night before and put them in a ziplock bag with some paper towels. Left them in the refrigerator until about 15 minutes before I needed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2011

      Made these for my son's 1st birthday party and they were a hit! Didn't have a single one left! :) I also lightened them up using reduced fat crescent rolls and turkey sausage little smokies -- no one noticed the difference! ;) My son gobbled them up too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      Made these for our Super Bowl get together. They were gone on the first pass through the line. Yummy little appetizer bites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      These were so good and very easy to put together. I used the garlic butter crescent rolls, then left off the garlic salt and parmesan cheese. They were perfect!! Will be making these again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2011

      I made these for a tailgate, and they were a hit! I used little smokies (which I rinsed and patted dry to avoid greasiness), wrapped them in strips of crescent rolls, and sprinkled them with onion powder, garlic powder, and parmesan cheese. One tailgater said they tasted like Gardetto's!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2011

      Used Turkey Smokies and Flakey Cresent Rolls. Honestly, I did not do all that squishing and cutting, I unrolled it as I went and either tore of stripes or cut of sections and wrapped it around the smokies. No one will notice the difference. They were a hit! I served it with mustard for dipping!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      I used one package of smokies and one tube of crescent rolls. Next time I will use garlic powder instead of garlic salt because it was too salty. Also the tube says to bake for 25 minutes. This was too long-10 to 15 minutes would have been enough. I gave it three stars because I had to guess at measurements, too salty and the baking time was off. People liked the taste so I will correct those things and make them again,

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      These are such a great snack. I made a double batch of them for the kids table at a party recently. There were so many men standing around that table, I am not the children actually got any LOL!! My kids (and husband) frequently request that I make these.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      These were delicious! I used little franks instead of sausages (just personal preferences) and they came out fantastic! Franks were nice and juicy and the rolls were soft and flaky! Thanks for the post!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      I made this recipe using Boors' Head cocktail hotdogs and they came out so good! I did not even need the parmesan ad garlic salt, although that makes it amazing as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      These were good. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt, the smokies are salty enough.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2014

      These are very yummy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2013

      These little pigs were so fun to make. I carried these in a paper food box from Whole Foods after they were freshly out of my oven and shared with friends. They thought the pigs were from Whole Foods. LOL.. I mixed sea salt and garlic powder as a substitute of garlic salt and I'd say go easy with the salt because both smoked sausage and crescent are already flavored. This is officially on my party menu!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      used flaky biscuts, and split open one biscut per hot dog and pinched the ends together to make one long dough. placed 1/2 cheese slice under dog and placed dog and cheese at beginning of biscut and rolled biscut dough around the dog and cheese.. sprinkled with garlic powder put on greased baking sheet and baked at 350 for 17 minutes as biscut directions indicated. Turned out reallllly good.. split open and put relish, mustard, ketchup and few drops habanaro sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

    • on December 06, 2011

      I loved these, but mine were a little salty for my taste. I used 1/4 c. yellow mustard, 2tbs. honey and 2 tbs. italian dressing for a dipping sauce and that went over well too. I'll deffinately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      I really enjoyed how easy and delicious these were! I made them exactly how the recipe called. The only thing I changed was I used just a little bit more parmesan cheese. I think the parmesan cheese gives it a nice touch that you normally don't see. They came out so good and my boys ate them all up! I did pull them out as soon as they were starting to brown that way when they cooled they would be really soft. It worked! :D Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2011

    • on February 16, 2011

      Used the whole dog which required a longer cooking time. Delicious! Next time I will use garlic powder, not salt and use more parmesan. Great, fast recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mini Pigs-In-A-Blanket

    Serving Size: 1 (5 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites