97 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The quickest way to spread the mustard and seasonings is with the crescent rolls intact. then the easiest way to cut them is with a pizza cutter.

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ciararaine December 06, 2010

I made these yesterday for a birthday party. I used Digiorno shredded 3 cheese mix and garlic powder; I also used parchment paper (less cleanup). I noticed moisture around the bottoms of the rolls when they were done so I set them on a cookie rack to cool before packing them to take to work. These were great and everyone loved them though I did think they tasted a lot better hot out of the oven ... had to try one. Thank you for sharing. Fixed my moisture problem ... I rinsed them the night before and put them in a ziplock bag with some paper towels. Left them in the refrigerator until about 15 minutes before I needed them.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marisk August 09, 2010

Made these for my son's 1st birthday party and they were a hit! Didn't have a single one left! :) I also lightened them up using reduced fat crescent rolls and turkey sausage little smokies -- no one noticed the difference! ;) My son gobbled them up too!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ September 11, 2011

Made these for our Super Bowl get together. They were gone on the first pass through the line. Yummy little appetizer bites!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jazz Lover February 06, 2012

These were so good and very easy to put together. I used the garlic butter crescent rolls, then left off the garlic salt and parmesan cheese. They were perfect!! Will be making these again and again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TxBecky December 31, 2009

I loved these, but mine were a little salty for my taste. I used 1/4 c. yellow mustard, 2tbs. honey and 2 tbs. italian dressing for a dipping sauce and that went over well too. I'll deffinately make again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
doublebubble December 06, 2011

I made these for a tailgate, and they were a hit! I used little smokies (which I rinsed and patted dry to avoid greasiness), wrapped them in strips of crescent rolls, and sprinkled them with onion powder, garlic powder, and parmesan cheese. One tailgater said they tasted like Gardetto's!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UTVolsFan October 18, 2011

Used Turkey Smokies and Flakey Cresent Rolls. Honestly, I did not do all that squishing and cutting, I unrolled it as I went and either tore of stripes or cut of sections and wrapped it around the smokies. No one will notice the difference. They were a hit! I served it with mustard for dipping!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sumisan October 15, 2011

I used one package of smokies and one tube of crescent rolls. Next time I will use garlic powder instead of garlic salt because it was too salty. Also the tube says to bake for 25 minutes. This was too long-10 to 15 minutes would have been enough. I gave it three stars because I had to guess at measurements, too salty and the baking time was off. People liked the taste so I will correct those things and make them again,

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Maria #2 May 22, 2010

These are such a great snack. I made a double batch of them for the kids table at a party recently. There were so many men standing around that table, I am not the children actually got any LOL!! My kids (and husband) frequently request that I make these.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UPmomto4 March 31, 2010
Mini Pigs-In-A-Blanket