24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

After reading comments about how the muffins have a tendency to stick I used Pan Release Pan Release, Professional Pan Coating (Better Than Pam Spray!)(never fails) on my silicone mini muffin pan instead of spray. Made 24 mini muffins, cooled for 10 min and not one crumb stuck to the pan. Followed recipe exactly and they turned out to perfection. GREAT FLAVOR!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Va. March 25, 2010

rich, decadent, delicious :) made them for my boy and he adored them, he gave one to his friend and was asked for the recipe! it is very moist and dense, i chopped the pecans very coarsely which i thought added a great texture, crunchy as well as gooey. thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cinnamonised November 23, 2007

Excellent muffin! I baked in regular size muffin tins and used the aluminum liners and they did not stick. I got 10 full size muffins. I served with a smear of cream cheese and it was mouth-watering! I thought they would be super-sweet, but they were just right. I think they would be great served with the cream cheese along side of a summer fruit salad for a luncheon. Thanks!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SUSIE IN MISSOURI August 12, 2006

This recipe tastes more like a mini crustless pecan pie than a muffin. Too bad that 4 of the 2 dozen I made broke when removing them from the pan so that I had to eat them!! Very, very good. I increased the recipe by 50% and got a full 2 dozen. I made these to take to a funeral dinner. I will make them again for Thanksgiving and Christmas.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trisha W October 10, 2013

Just finished making these for the second time and they seem to get better each time I make them. First made them for Thanksgiving brunch and they were the most popular dish of the morning! Not a single one left. The first time I made them I used regular vegetable spray to coat the pan. I did have issues with crumbling then. This time I used good old fashioned Crisco to coat the pan and it seemed to make a big difference, they came out intact with ease. I also used 1/2 cup light brown sugar and 1/2 cup of dark brown sugar (what I had on hand), it seemed to do just fine. I will make these muffins over and over again-they are gems!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CeeGee December 15, 2011

great recipe! and so darn easy w/ all ingredients usually in hand. make sure tho that you use liners or spray the pans because they stick like crazy if you don't. spraying did the trick tho. thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuvMyBabies January 02, 2010

Definitely delicious. Used margarine instead of butter. What an easy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommymakeit4u September 13, 2009

Made and reviewed for Nimz's 2008, Week 8 Football Tag Win---ABSOLUTELY TO DIE FOR!!! These went together quickly and were so impressive! Moist and delicious!! I barely got 1 before they were all gone, so I had to make a 2nd batch for the office!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherrybeth November 11, 2008

I thought these were a wonderful treat for my toddler. I did use walnuts as that is what I had on hand. They were nice and crusty on the outside from the brown sugar. i didnt use spray or liners, just my nonstick muffin pan. Im thinking next time to add zucc. or carrots (grated) to sneak some vegies in.... ;0)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SueB-SueB April 05, 2008

A perfect treat when you want to impress! I'm making these for company to take home when they leave but I don't think my double batch will last that long! Really good. I cooked mine a little longer to make them nice and dark.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ihvhope March 30, 2008
Mini Pecan Muffins