Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mini Pecan Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mini Pecan Muffins

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2010

      After reading comments about how the muffins have a tendency to stick I used Pan Release Pan Release, Professional Pan Coating (Better Than Pam Spray!)(never fails) on my silicone mini muffin pan instead of spray. Made 24 mini muffins, cooled for 10 min and not one crumb stuck to the pan. Followed recipe exactly and they turned out to perfection. GREAT FLAVOR!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      rich, decadent, delicious :) made them for my boy and he adored them, he gave one to his friend and was asked for the recipe! it is very moist and dense, i chopped the pecans very coarsely which i thought added a great texture, crunchy as well as gooey. thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      Excellent muffin! I baked in regular size muffin tins and used the aluminum liners and they did not stick. I got 10 full size muffins. I served with a smear of cream cheese and it was mouth-watering! I thought they would be super-sweet, but they were just right. I think they would be great served with the cream cheese along side of a summer fruit salad for a luncheon. Thanks!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2013

      This recipe tastes more like a mini crustless pecan pie than a muffin. Too bad that 4 of the 2 dozen I made broke when removing them from the pan so that I had to eat them!! Very, very good. I increased the recipe by 50% and got a full 2 dozen. I made these to take to a funeral dinner. I will make them again for Thanksgiving and Christmas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2011

      Just finished making these for the second time and they seem to get better each time I make them. First made them for Thanksgiving brunch and they were the most popular dish of the morning! Not a single one left. The first time I made them I used regular vegetable spray to coat the pan. I did have issues with crumbling then. This time I used good old fashioned Crisco to coat the pan and it seemed to make a big difference, they came out intact with ease. I also used 1/2 cup light brown sugar and 1/2 cup of dark brown sugar (what I had on hand), it seemed to do just fine. I will make these muffins over and over again-they are gems!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      great recipe! and so darn easy w/ all ingredients usually in hand. make sure tho that you use liners or spray the pans because they stick like crazy if you don't. spraying did the trick tho. thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      Definitely delicious. Used margarine instead of butter. What an easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      Made and reviewed for Nimz's 2008, Week 8 Football Tag Win---ABSOLUTELY TO DIE FOR!!! These went together quickly and were so impressive! Moist and delicious!! I barely got 1 before they were all gone, so I had to make a 2nd batch for the office!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      I thought these were a wonderful treat for my toddler. I did use walnuts as that is what I had on hand. They were nice and crusty on the outside from the brown sugar. i didnt use spray or liners, just my nonstick muffin pan. Im thinking next time to add zucc. or carrots (grated) to sneak some vegies in.... ;0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      A perfect treat when you want to impress! I'm making these for company to take home when they leave but I don't think my double batch will last that long! Really good. I cooked mine a little longer to make them nice and dark.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      These are so GOOD:):):) They could make anyones day brighter!!! They almost taste like a little muffin candy. I made them exactly as written, got 24 mini's and baked for 15 minutes. Perfect little treats. Hope there are some left for my DH when he gets home!! I will be making these again, Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      These were excellent. I too had problems with the muffins sticking in the pan. But I can easily overlook this flaw.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      Yum, yum! A little bit of heaven. The brown sugar adds a nice caramelized crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      OMG these were so great! I halved the recipe and went back and made a second batch just because i couldnt stop eating them. Hubby thought they were awsome. He says this is a keeper. i will be making these often. Easy recipe with great results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      Made these up for my husbands daughter who is currently undergoing chemo. First batch I didn't use the little muffin liners, big mistake. Could not for the life of me get one out of tin whole, but sure enjoyed eating the crumbs. The next batch I used liners and these came out perfect and will be at her bedside tomarrow. Thank You so much for the wonderful recipe. By the way people this does not require even one more ingredient, they are perfect as is, fill the cups to 3/4 to almost full, they will raise only slightly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2005

      I don't know what happened but these did not work out at all for me--after so many great reviews I wonder if it is because I am at a high elevation (5,000 ft) and that is why they didn't work--as they didn't ever seem to cook right, even after adding 10 minutes to the cook time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      Made these for my SS Class this past Sunday. They were gone quick and everyone was commenting on how good they were.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2005

      Simply delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      I went looking for this recipe in my reviews to make again and I realized that I never reviewed it. It is a very simple and quick recipe to make that results in a delicious little muffin packed with flavor. It tastes a bit like a pecan pie. Thank you dcmac for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      thanks whats going on at hope lodge the smell of baking muffins really helps if anyone else is going through this even if they dont eat the muffin they do eat something thank you for posting dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mini Pecan Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (642 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 126.8
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    62%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 29.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 53.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites