Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mini-Meatballs in Cranberry Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mini-Meatballs in Cranberry Sauce

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2007

      I personally do not eat red meat, but I made these with frozen meatballs from Costco and got RAVE reviews at the Christmas Eve Party I took them to. First- I zapped the meatballs in the microwave for about 8 mins. rotating in between.. Then I made the sauce- if you click on the 1 1/2 cup chili sauce it will tell you how to make it from scratch if you don't have it on hand (which is what I did), I did add a tsp. of Sriracha, and a tbsp. or so of minced garlic. Popped the meatballs along with the sauce in the crockpot for about 2 hours and man did it smell good!!! I scooped up the sauce and poured it over my rice and it was REALLY YUMMY!!! I am usually one to hate cranberry sauce, but the whole berry sauce was by far the best I have EVER had, and I will be buying it from now on.. Thanks for a KEEPER, Mirj...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      I made this for my Christmas party and it was a big hit. I felt that the sauce in this recipe was a little too ketchupy so I put an extra can of cranberry sauce into the mix (so I had 1 can of whole cranberry and 1 can of cranberry jelly) I also put in just a touch of kosher salt and sugar. The result was outstanding with a very nice balance of tangy and sweet. What left over sauce we had at the party was quickly consumed by dipping challah bread into it. I would recommend making the meatballs ahead of time and freezing them. It just makes things easier if you are preparing for a party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Very yummy!! I used Schwan's frozen italian meatballs and threw it all together in the crockpot for 4 hours on high and we were good to go!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      Very flavorful. I wasn't sure I would like the meat with the cranberries but it was good. I made the meatballs smaller, froze them and then took them out, defrosted and added them to the sauce to simmer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      sauce was great I made it with frozen meatballs,,, and everyone LOVED it!!!! it was very easy to make. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      I nabbed just the sauce recipe on this one because I wanted something to pour over Little Smokies, those obnoxious little sausages my son likes. However, I cannot wait to try the recipe over the meatballs. I think that will also be very well received.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      Mirj, I made this over the holidays and waited this long to submit my review! This was a wonderful recipe, fun for everyone to nibble on throughout the day as it was made in a crockpot. Thanks so much for a yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      I'm not sure how to give these a star rating. The recipe sounded very appealing to me and it was so highly rated that I was really expecting to enjoy them. The meatballs themselves were very easy to throw together and I loved baking them instead of having to stand around the stove browning them. I did substitute dried herbs instead of fresh, but otherwise didn't change anything. I used the chili sauce rather than the ketchup, and the lemon juice rather than the citric acid, and used the whole berry cranberry sauce. Unfortunately, I really didn't care for the sauce. The chili sauce flavor overwhelmed everything else. My daughter, on the other hand, couldn't get enough of them, and my son, who never tries or likes anything new, found them appealing enough to try a bite and actually swallow it. For him that is high praise--LOL. Dh thought they were OK. With such mixed opinions, I'm choosing to just give comments without a star rating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      This is a new favorite at Christmas-time. Thank you! I doubled the sauce, and made the meatballs in the pan so they were crispy. Also didn't have parsley but it didn't matter. Big hit!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      This was delicious! I came home from the party with almost no meatballs left! It was a great addition to the holiday party! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2006

      I forgot I made this recipe last year an never reviewed it! It is wonderful! My Fiance wants me to make them for his boxing night when he has all his buddies over! I may have to double it for all the guys! At my company potluck last year they ate these all up. I used chili sauce as well. Thank for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2006

      This recipe is yummy. I served it for our Friday night dinner. The meatballs are very good, and the sauce is sweet tasting. Thanks Mirj. ps: I just baked these with the sauce over them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      These are wonderful. I did them for my mother's retirement party and now everyone keeps asking me for them at every function and everyone wanted the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      So good! I used purchased meatballs to save time. The sauce is so delicious and a nice change from the usual bbq meatballs. They are even better after they sit in the crockpot for a couple of hours on warm or low.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      I made this recipe twice now and it has been a hit both times. I made it this past Saturday for my sister's baby shower. I doubled the recipe and made approx. 130 meatballs and there were only four left. The only thing I do differently is add frozen meatballs and I leave out the lemon juice. These are a definite keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      Excellent. These mini meatballs made a great addition to my holiday appetizers. The cranberry sauce was absolutely delicious. Other then having to use regular bread crumbs I made as posted ... and yes I got sixty meat balls, actually sixty two! (I couldn't resist counting) These freeze and reheat beautifully. Thank you for sharing ... it's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      These came out great but I had some trouble with the sauce. I could not find chili sauce, so I used catsup as per instructions. It was way too catsupy. I wound up using more cranberry and added chili powder and cayanne pepper. I also had to cook them twice as long. I am not sure if I misunderdstood what a "slow oven" is, but in the end all was wonderful and I will surely make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      Mirj - you ROCK!!!! I made these for xmas eve, and they were a nice departure from the usual sauces on meatballs. I was lazy and bought premade meatballs, but the sauce made the laziness un-noticeable :-) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      Another 5 star review! I usually do the same recipe with grape jelly instead of the cranberries but since I had a leftover can of cranberries I thought this would work out well. I didn't find it sweet - quite tangy actually. They were good and all gone! I like roasting the meatballs in the oven too - much easier than frying them in a pan. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2005

      I loved this recipe. I made the meatballs the day before and then added them to the sauce a few hours before my party. It was quick, easy and most importantly~ delicious. This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mini-Meatballs in Cranberry Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (2001 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 50.5
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    30%
    Total Fat 1.7 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 16.8 mg
    5%
    Sodium 106.3 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    challah bread crumbs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites