Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mini Man Burgers - Alton Brown Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mini Man Burgers - Alton Brown

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2011

      Very good! I used 1 lb ground pork and 1 pound ground beef. I didn't fold them, but made them thicker to start with. I just broiled them for 10 minutes in the jelly roll pan-- cut in to 15 squares and they fit perfectly on the Hawaiian Sweet dinner rolls-- yummy little sliders!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      These were darn good. The spice blend seems perfect. I served these on potato rolls and added bacon, cheese and bread and butter pickle slices. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Made these with my brother for the Super Bowl party. Everybody seemed to like these the best out of all the goodies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      These were very good, I will add some dried onion flakes next time. I used potato rolls, and cooked patties on a cast iron skillet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      I wanted to update my review since I just made these again. They are marvelous! This time I used potato rolls, the mayo, meunster cheese, and made Red Onion Marmalade and the combo was out of this world! I highly recommend trying them this way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      as per the recipe and as advertised.....i added cheese with the spices before folding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      Love these. Quick and easy. Small and flavorful. I put mine on the George and turns out great every time. My son loves these. I like to dress mine up w/ jalapeños.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      Fun recipe! My rolling pin is too long for fit crosswise in the jellyroll pan, so I used a can from the pantry to help with the rolling. I used purchased whole wheat rolls and dressed these up with all the usual - cheese, lettuce, tomato, mayo, mustard, ketchup and pickle relish. I can imagine these would be very kid friendly - they made us feel like kids again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2005

      These turned out nice. It is a little bit more effort than your typical burger requires. I grilled mine on the George Foreman grill. They took about 3 - 4 minutes to cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2004

      Tasty little burgers. If you cut each of these in half again you'd have perfect-sized White Castle Burgers. Great flavor and texture. I was concerned that with all that handling, they might be rather tough but they weren't at all. Fun, mainekim. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mini Man Burgers - Alton Brown

    Serving Size: 1 (490 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.1
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    67%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 40.0 mg
    13%
    Sodium 167.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 9.9 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    buns

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites