10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good! I used 1 lb ground pork and 1 pound ground beef. I didn't fold them, but made them thicker to start with. I just broiled them for 10 minutes in the jelly roll pan-- cut in to 15 squares and they fit perfectly on the Hawaiian Sweet dinner rolls-- yummy little sliders!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
didyb April 03, 2011

These were darn good. The spice blend seems perfect. I served these on potato rolls and added bacon, cheese and bread and butter pickle slices. Yum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ThreeFish March 06, 2010

Made these with my brother for the Super Bowl party. Everybody seemed to like these the best out of all the goodies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drinkmore February 22, 2010

These were very good, I will add some dried onion flakes next time. I used potato rolls, and cooked patties on a cast iron skillet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~~**Amanda**~~ July 16, 2009

I wanted to update my review since I just made these again. They are marvelous! This time I used potato rolls, the mayo, meunster cheese, and made Red Onion Marmalade and the combo was out of this world! I highly recommend trying them this way!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChipotleChick March 24, 2009

as per the recipe and as advertised.....i added cheese with the spices before folding.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zaksdad March 22, 2009

Love these. Quick and easy. Small and flavorful. I put mine on the George and turns out great every time. My son loves these. I like to dress mine up w/ jalapeños.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rach Court April 10, 2008

Fun recipe! My rolling pin is too long for fit crosswise in the jellyroll pan, so I used a can from the pantry to help with the rolling. I used purchased whole wheat rolls and dressed these up with all the usual - cheese, lettuce, tomato, mayo, mustard, ketchup and pickle relish. I can imagine these would be very kid friendly - they made us feel like kids again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue August 25, 2007

These turned out nice. It is a little bit more effort than your typical burger requires. I grilled mine on the George Foreman grill. They took about 3 - 4 minutes to cook.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon April 05, 2005

Tasty little burgers. If you cut each of these in half again you'd have perfect-sized White Castle Burgers. Great flavor and texture. I was concerned that with all that handling, they might be rather tough but they weren't at all. Fun, mainekim. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarpea July 31, 2004
Mini Man Burgers - Alton Brown