Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mini M&M's (Or Chocolate Chip) Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mini M&M's (Or Chocolate Chip) Cookies

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on April 13, 2010

      This is a fabulous recipe. I used all dark brown sugar and substituted all butter for shortening. I used one bag of m&ms in the dough and then pressed m&ms from a second bag onto the tops of the cookies before baking. Made them turn out very pretty. Watch carefully they are easy to overbake but if watched they are delicious and this batch makes a lot! Pictures of my cookies are at the top.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

      This recipe had great reviews and I had mini m&ms so I figured I would try it. I followed this recipe almost exactly, just used a little less flour since the consistency was very thick and dry. The cookies were very thick and doughy almost like scones or something. Using all shortening in this recipe gave the cookies a fake, chemical- like taste. They were not very sweet and definitely not indulgent. Chocolate Chip Cookies are a classic that everyone enjoys and these cookies completely miss the mark.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2012

      What an easy, excellent recipe! And it makes a ton of cookies. Have to watch and take them out as soon as the edges begin to turn brown. They don't look done but after a minute on the cookie sheet they are!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      Made these for my son, who lives 3000 km from home. I liked the idea of not using butter, that way they travel better. The addition of m&m's is an added bonus for him. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      Loved these!!! Easy and delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      Just like the ones you buy at the bakery. I used 1/2 c butter and 1 c shortening, and regular m&ms. My oven cooks hot so they took 9 mins on 350.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      My newest favorite cookies recipes! I used large m&ms, and it was good! Next time, i will be using chocolate chips

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      instant favorites. we made it for members of our family who are away at camp this year! the second time around we substituted 1/2 of the amount of shortening with unsalted butter, and they turned out great. we also used bittersweet chocolate chips AND m&ms for an extra-chocolatey kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      I've made this twice now and didn't realize that I hadn't reviewed it yet. This is a great recipe! It makes a lot and I love that because I can freeze some for later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      This recipe was overall pretty good. I didn't think it was too sweet like some said, I actually added about 1/4 cup more white sugar and didn't add the last 1/4 cup flour to the dough. They baked evenly and I even got creative on the last batch and added reese's pieces! They taste great! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      These were easy to mix together, have really good flavor and makes LOADS of little cookies. I ended up with 135 cookies. But then I didn't use heaping teaspoonfuls either. I WILl be using this one again. I did add half a tsp. of almond extract (mood just struck me) and then cut the water back slightly to make up for it. I think I would like to try them with half butter also, just for comparison. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      Uhh, so I like, made these and they were really good. I tried to uh, like, substitute some stuff, like baking powder for baking soda, and then my friend was like, 'uh, dude, that's not how it works,' so i fixed it and they came out fantastic. And I was like, 'sweet.'

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      I cut this recipe in half, and used only 1 egg, I also used half butter and half butter- flavor shortening, this worked out quite well, I had some M&M's mini chocolate candies left over in my freezer from Halloween, so I added them in. Thanks for a good cookie recipe Deb!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2006

      These taste similar to my own chocolate chip cookies....so of course, that means these are a great cookie....lol. Actually, I think I like these a bit better than my own standby recipe....and I'm very particular about my chocolate chip cookies!! I agree with other reviewers comment about the soft dough....made it eady to mix. Loved them...will make them many times. Thanks for posting a great recipe. An

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      WOW!!! This makes a lot of cookies!!! There are a few things i really like about these cookies. i like that they make a nice, big batch. i also noticed when i was stirring in all the flour how easy they were to stir; as a result, they're a real nice, light, chewy cookie. i didn't have m&ms and wanted them to appeal to the kiddies so i used smarties that i had in the house. i won't do that again. the smarties kept their shape which was nice; however, even when they're warm the smarties pieces remained pretty crunchy. i prefer chocolate pieces that melt and get all over your face and fingers. i also made a point of strategically placing some smarties on the top after i had spooned them out onto the baking sheet. when they cooked they really looked appealing with lots of colorful smarties right on top where kids like them. my only complaint was the sweetness. i know that sounds ridiculous-it's a cookie; however, these were much sweeter than the ones i usually make. my kids on the other hand love them! so, it's a personal thing-the recipe is great and i'll make them again when i'm having a kids party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mini M&M's (Or Chocolate Chip) Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (2025 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 119.5
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    38%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 8.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 80.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 10.1 g
    40%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites