Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mini-ham Puffs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mini-ham Puffs

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2011

      If you find the onion flavor too strong just saute for a few minutes until they are wilted and then add to other ingredients.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      Yummy as an appetizer or on a party buffet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      These were great. I used 1 chopped green onion instead and I subed cheddar and mozz cheese as that is what I had on hand. I served them at my BFFs bridal shower and they were gone in no time with plenty of requests for the recipe. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      outstanding!! i made this for my brother's baby shower with minor changes. i used sharp cheddar cheese since i dont care for swiss and green onion to give color & since my brother doesnt like regular onion. so good and so easy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      These make great appetizers. I sometimes use Cheddar cheese in place of the Swiss cheese. I also add about 1 T fresh chopped parsley with the ham mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      Thanks Carrie in Indiana for sharing this appetizer. It is definitely a keeper. The guests popped them till there was only one left! I made it as written and it was wonderful. Some guests prefer no onions but I think they add to it so I keep them in. Great for a party, meeting, or get together. Serve them warm for the best results. When putting the dinner roll dough in the muffin cups I make a well with a little dough on the sides and then the scoop of stuff stays in and there is no need to cover them with dough. You will love these. I plan to make them with various fillings now. Thanks. ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      These are so easy, delicious and filling! LOVE them! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      The only thing that makes these better is a little parsly in the ham, and topping them with just a dab of a sour cream/ranch dip mix. They are also amazing with turkey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      This would be a 10 star rating if 10 stars were available. Made these for a party 11-10-07. Absolutely fast and easy to make, very inexpensive and soooooo wonderful. We could not stay away from them!!! Thank you for sharing. Diana Rogers, Charleston, SC

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      Made these for a party and they were gone! They were a big hit! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      I was afraid this recipe was lost forever. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      I used Underwood Deviled Ham, and extra sharp cheddar instead of swiss. I cannot believ how easy these ar considering the amount of flavorthey have. I use deviled ham only to make my special eggs benedict sans sauce and this has given me another great recipe for deviled ham. Thank you Carrie! Although I don't know if I should be thanking you, considering what these will do to my already too big waistline! LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mini-ham Puffs

    Serving Size: 1 (20 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 46.3
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    31%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 16.0 mg
    5%
    Sodium 99.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites