12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

If you find the onion flavor too strong just saute for a few minutes until they are wilted and then add to other ingredients.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
subrosa December 14, 2011

Yummy as an appetizer or on a party buffet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
berry271 August 09, 2010

These were great. I used 1 chopped green onion instead and I subed cheddar and mozz cheese as that is what I had on hand. I served them at my BFFs bridal shower and they were gone in no time with plenty of requests for the recipe. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gabby's Mommy06 March 09, 2009

outstanding!! i made this for my brother's baby shower with minor changes. i used sharp cheddar cheese since i dont care for swiss and green onion to give color & since my brother doesnt like regular onion. so good and so easy!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
catalinacrawler December 03, 2008

These make great appetizers. I sometimes use Cheddar cheese in place of the Swiss cheese. I also add about 1 T fresh chopped parsley with the ham mixture.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 October 30, 2008

Thanks Carrie in Indiana for sharing this appetizer. It is definitely a keeper. The guests popped them till there was only one left! I made it as written and it was wonderful. Some guests prefer no onions but I think they add to it so I keep them in. Great for a party, meeting, or get together. Serve them warm for the best results. When putting the dinner roll dough in the muffin cups I make a well with a little dough on the sides and then the scoop of stuff stays in and there is no need to cover them with dough. You will love these. I plan to make them with various fillings now. Thanks. ChefDLH

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefDLH October 22, 2008

These are so easy, delicious and filling! LOVE them! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kasey'sMom February 06, 2008

The only thing that makes these better is a little parsly in the ham, and topping them with just a dab of a sour cream/ranch dip mix. They are also amazing with turkey.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FOODYME February 01, 2008

This would be a 10 star rating if 10 stars were available. Made these for a party 11-10-07. Absolutely fast and easy to make, very inexpensive and soooooo wonderful. We could not stay away from them!!! Thank you for sharing. Diana Rogers, Charleston, SC

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diason November 18, 2007

Made these for a party and they were gone! They were a big hit! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MamaWags October 28, 2007
Mini-ham Puffs