Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mini Frittatas With Ham & Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mini Frittatas With Ham & Cheese

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2012

      I found these to be quite good and tempered what I did based on other reviews. Using 5 whole eggs worked out fine. In fact just enough - Someone said that 2 tbls. of chives was too strong so I only used 1 tblsp. Next time I will use 2 tblsps. - I may have used a "generous" 1/8 tsp. of thyme and found it to be a bit much. Maybe I will I will make it a scant 1/8 tsp. next time. -- I think my pan was on the large side and it only took 15 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      These are so quick to make once you have prepared the ingredients (dicing & chopping). I used parsley in place of the chives. Made these with 4 eggs in place of the whites and I got 24 mini frittatas. I took these to a meeting and they were devoured, at room temp, in quick time :) Another keeper for me :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      My kids loved them. I did need to cook them a bit longer. I used 5 eggs, and I left out the thyme, and they were very good. Great for quick breakfasts. We only liked them hot, though. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      These are DELICIOUS! I made these the night before, took to the office early morning and some ate them cold, some heated them in microwave-all loved them! Some trays included tomatoes, jalapenos, chorizo-so easy to make them your own. Thank you, Dancer^, for a great recipe. Made for the Think Pink Tag Game In Honor of Breast Cancer Awareness, October 2008.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      These were great and used up some extra egg whites I had. I used deli ham and just ripped it up instead of chopping it. I think in the future I will experiment with other ingredients such as bacon or tomatoes. I didn't have fresh chives so I used some dried ones. I found that I could have used even less for the chives as they were a little overwhelming in some of the mini frittitas. All in all these were a great bite size snack that my family enjoyed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      This was really good. I used 8 eggs, 1 cup onion, 1 cup cheese, 6 slices of bacon finely chopped, 6 mushrooms (cooked with the onions) finely chopped, and some cooked broccoli. Made it in the large muffin containers and baked them for about 30 min. Will definitely make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      These were really good. I used the egg whites. Will be making these again. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      I made these to take with us out of town for the holiday weekend. They were wonderful. I used a whole onion, diced, left out the chives and thyme, added garlic powder and more cheese, to some I added some fresh diced jalapeno. I used 7 whole eggs and made these in standard muffin tins. I made 12 and after my PICKY step daughter ate one (picking around the onion) she asked me to make some just for her with the onions left out, now that is high praise! This recipe is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2006

      These are easy to make and full of good flavor. Because of personal taste preferences, I omitted the onion, chives, and thyme. I added some salt and used canadian bacon instead of ham (basically the same thing, though). As well as for breakfast, they are lovely to keep in the freezer for an after-work snack. I had to double the recipe to get 24 of them, but maybe I fill my muffin tins fuller than most people.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      These are delicious! I also used whole eggs, and ended up making them in regular sized muffing tins. We all enjoyed them so much. Thanks for posting Dancer!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2005

      What a quick and easy breakfast!!! I like a lot of flavor so next time I'll add jalapeno peppers probably, but this was really good as is. This is one of those "why didn't i think of that" kinda things for me. :) TY for the recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2005

      I made these for DH to have as breakfast on his "early" mornings of the week; I stored them in the fridge and he ate them cold. I used 4 large eggs instead of egg whites. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2002

      These are very tasty little morsels. Extremely popular at a party I had, next time I will triple this recipe! I used whole eggs and the recipe only made 20 for me instead of 24. People were fighting over the last of them. I made them the day ahead and served them cold.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2014

    • on March 25, 2012

      Delicious little pop in your mouth treats. I used 4 extra large whole eggs, and I made them florentine by adding some finely chopped fresh spinach. Got exactly 24 mini frittatas. Love the carb count on these! They would also be great as quiches if using crust. Easy to put together and very tasty, probably wide open for flavor variations.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mini Frittatas With Ham & Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (49 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 44.0
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    30%
    Total Fat 1.5 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 28.6 mg
    9%
    Sodium 211.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites