Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mini Frittatas - Giada De Laurentiis Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mini Frittatas - Giada De Laurentiis

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 15, 2006

      I love Giada's cooking and have been making these for a while now. Definitely use proscuitto - regular ham just wouldn't be the same! I've also lightened them up by using eggbeaters and skim milk and they still turn out beautifully! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      We enjoyed these for breakfast this morning. I made half of the recipe and only filled one mini muffin pan (12 muffins size). I used freshly grated parmigiana reggiano cheese and diced ham. The parsley really adds a nice fresh flavor so don't use dried. Thanks for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2014

      I made these for Easter and while the recipe was easy and the frittatas turned out well these were very bland. I would add some onions, peppers and more seasoning to improve the taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      I cut the recipe in half and used skim milk. I also used cheddar cheese instead of parm which worked well. Very tasty! I enjoyed a couple for breakfast and froze the rest for quick easy morning meals! :) Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2012

      This was a quick, easy addition to a brunch home party for Stella & Dot Jewelry. I used a mini muffin pan and they came out of the oven just before my guests arrived. What a hit! Everyone raved about how tasty and light they are. I used freshly-grated parmigiana-reggiano cheese, sliced prosciutto and fresh parsley. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2011

      These are a very easy-to-make and easy-to-eat brunch food. I made them for a brunch with our mommies play group, and everyone gobbled them up, including the picky toddlers. I mixed the batch last night in a pitcher-style mixing bowl, then this morning preheated the oven and poured them into regular (not mini) muffin pan. Made exactly 12 very full "muffins" baked exactly the same time and temperature-- they came out yummy and fluffy. I also made with 2% milk. It's like a gourmet mini quiche without the guilt of a crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2011

      These are fantastic! I tried this recipe after seeing Giada make it on her show. I made them for a Mother's Day brunch and they are adorable and delicious. I will definitely be making these again and again! If you want to see a picture of them, pop over to the Food Network website and search for Mini Frittatas and Giada's recipe will show up with photo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2010

      Absolutely love Giada's Mini Frittata's! Made them for the family and they were a huge hit! Have made the several times now. Not only are they super easy and delicious, but there's never even one left over. Definitely one of my new favorite recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2006

      I scaled this recipe back to make 12 for our supper. I mixed all the ingredients in a jug which made for easy pouring into the muffin tins. These are light and tasty. I will be making these as part of a pot luck dinner I am hosting later this month. I can see I will make these often:) Thanks for posting such a quick & easy to make recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2006

      OMG....my 15 year old son made these last night. Each bite is like a taste of heaven. I am hooked. This is one that I am going to incorporate into some OAMC. Thanks for posting. Please will go crazy with these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mini Frittatas - Giada De Laurentiis

    Serving Size: 1 (680 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 24.0
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    54%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 39.7 mg
    13%
    Sodium 85.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites