8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this recipe for lunch and I excluded the salami and ham. They turned out really good. It was a quick and easy lunch. The first two I made I followed the directions but after rolling realized that most of the cheese fell out. So for the remaining six crescent rolls I left two triangles stuck together so that they formed a rectangle and added the ingredients and rolled. I also needed to cook them for about 25 minutes. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sdowney July 25, 2002

These were a little messy to make but tasted very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc December 26, 2009

These are great! I omitted the pepperoni and cut the meat into pieces that would fit pretty closely to the triangles. Then I put the cheese down first and placed the meat over it and then the seasonings. Nothing fell out that way. I made Easy Pizza Sauce for dipping. Thanks for a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews February 27, 2008

I've made these several times, and always get rave reviews! My husband especially likes these. It's great to find recipes that the kids love as much as the adults. Instead of packaged dough, I've been using #35267. I made a triple batch for a family party today, and they went fast!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CharleneMc April 07, 2007

Very good! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mammafishy November 27, 2006

Very easy and so good! My hard salami was sliced a bit thicker than I would have liked, so I chopped it and added a layer with the shredded cheese. Some of the cheese and salami fell out while rolling, but enough remained inside that it really wasn't an issue. The buttery crescent combined with the spicy meats and cheese was an excellent combo. These were the first item devoured at a Super Bowl appy party.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms B. February 07, 2006

Excellent!! Didn't need the spaghetti sauce. I made a mess in the kitchen making them, but it was worth it. Followed the recipe exactly except cut down on the ham and the salami a bit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gadget_Queen July 01, 2005

Yum! I tried this recipe without the salami, and it was wonderful as a lunch entree served with a salad. I agree that it's difficult to roll up the triangles without the cheese falling out. I found I could stretch the dough a bit on the sides to make pockets for the fillings. In all, I'm excited about this great find.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Erin414 April 15, 2004
Mini Crescent Stromboli Rolls