Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mini Corn Dogs (From Emeril) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mini Corn Dogs (From Emeril)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2011

      This recipe was wonderful. I rolled half wieners around in flour and then dipped them before frying and they turned out perfect. Thanks. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2013

      Wanted to try these as an appy when friends came over for something different. I followed the directions and the taste was great - everyone liked them. I did have a problem with getting the dough to stick to the mini dogs, don't know why but am thinking that the dough was to thick. As I've never made them before am not quite sure about that - but next time (and there will be a next time) I'll try thinning it out a little and see if that helps. I even followed your suggestion and served along with 2bleu's Sweet Mustard Sauce for Pretzels and More!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2011

      These were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      I love these, they are so cute and both adults and children loved them. I made a honey mustard to dip them in. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      Made them for a birthday and they dissapeared very fast! Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      Superbowl Sunday! Thanks! Was searching and looked in my snacks cookbook and here it was! Should be a big hit! Jelly :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      I made these for my boyfriend and his friends who were having their fantasy football draft at my house. These were really simple and easy finger foods! they tasted great too! i used little smokies. and i love emiril's food! only thing that i'd look out for is the time. I heated up oil on the stove and as soon as i dipped the corndogs in, they browned immediately. I saw pneuma's pic and i couldnt get my corndogs to look that color for some reason. not sure why... maybe oil got too hot or something??? but they tasted great anyways! thanks 2bleu

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Yummy! Yummy! I just love corn dogs even if they're cholesterol laden! Mmmmm these are delicious!! I halved my hot dogs as I didn't have miniature ones. They were easy to mix although the frying part is a bit tricky. I kept rolling them while on a stick vertically so the coating would be evenly distributed. DH refused to eat this coz of the chol but I didn't. ALL for me!! Yay! And btw, the coating mix was fab since the outcome was golden brown and tastewise..mmmm... thanks 2Bleu!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mini Corn Dogs (From Emeril)

    Serving Size: 1 (47 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 63.5
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    22%
    Total Fat 1.5 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 13.7 mg
    4%
    Sodium 215.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Emeril's Original Essence

    miniature hot dogs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites