8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were amazing. We did them without either the marshmallow or the icing and the kids gobbled them up! Thanks so much for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefBobena April 07, 2012

I only made half the recipe and didn't have any marshmallows on hand so I left them out. These are much much much easier to make the the traditional rugelach I make for Christmas. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Color Guard Mom March 25, 2010

Cut this recipe in half especially for this 1st time around, then sent some 2/3 of them off with my other half to share at work! The rest were for me to scarf down during the next 8 hours or so ~ GREAT TASTING MUNCHIES, these, both with & without the mallows! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike March 23, 2010

These are absolutely wonderful! I completely enjoyed them! We cut the recipe in half since it is only two of us and even though we froze most of them I didn't want them going bad in the freezer. I made as directed and I will be recommending this to my friends! Thanks for posting! Made for PRMR Tag November 2009!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~SarahBeth~ November 19, 2009

This were a fast tasty treat. We were feeding a bunch of men and the half just wasn't going to cut it, so we kept them whole and baked for a minute or two more and used a 2-3 marshmallows. Everyone liked them. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hill Family November 08, 2009

Wonderful breakfast treat and so quick and easy to make!!! I only made 1/8th of the recipe for the 3 of us, which I just left them in their original size, instead of making them into 8 mini twists!! I didn't have the mini marshmallows, but that was the only change I made to the ingredients. 17 yo DS gobbled these right down!! Thanks for sharing the recipe Sam!! Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 October 04, 2009

These are fast, easy and delicious! Used splenda, pink mallows and made with and without the latter. Both were good, and can hardly differentiate between the 2. Although the addition of the icing makes it aesthetically pleasing to the eye, it could also do without it since they're already sweet. They're also good to have around to snack on. Thanks for posting this, Sam #3!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pneuma May 21, 2008

These were very good and very easy and oh, so cute! I added the marshmallow to half and not to the other half, but I don't know if I noticed the difference. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattikay in L.A. July 25, 2007
Mini Cinnamon Twists (Oamc)