Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mini Chip Snowball Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mini Chip Snowball Cookies

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2002

      Wonderful cookies. They were eaten very quickly and quietly, so as not to get too much attention from me. I was real smart though and hid some, so I have my own stash! Very good, a bit sweet to have very many in my opinion, but that did not stop my family. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2002

      Well, these were just delicious! I did use margarine instead of butter, and I used regular chocolate chips, they turned out great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2013

      These are perfect cookies! I have never made snowball cookies with chocolate before and these are going to be a regular in our cookie jar. I did not add the powdered sugar after baking and I didn't miss it. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      Kind of sweet for my tastes. I will try again without the powdered sugar dusting. Still, it is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      My friend made these for me & I had to get the recipe from her; they're so rich, dark-chocolatey & tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      I make these lovely little cookies every christmas. They are light and buttery and a nice touch of chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      Very easy, nice delicate texture. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      Very good and easy to make. I'm not big on shortbread cookies, but these are good. My fiance loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2005

      These are great, I also used margarine instead of butter and they tasted great. I have added these to my christmas baking list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2004

      I love these little gems. I love the melt in your mouth texture! I also enjoy sampling the dough, since there are no eggs in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2003

      These are very good cookies! I made them with a mix of chopped walnuts and pecans. I've made a similar cookie before (it had a chocolate kiss inside the center of the cookie instead of the mini chips mixed in the dough) I like this idea better. These cookies don't tend to break as the other recipe did. Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mini Chip Snowball Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1235 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 104.3
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    60%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 12.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 60.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    18%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites