18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are wonderful!! Made them for a family get-together yesterday. I topped half with cherry pie filling and the other half with blueberry. They were gone in a flash!! Definitely will be making these again! Thanks~~ ~Manda

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Manda May 31, 2002

These are fantastic! I’m a die-hard fan for anything cheesecake. I loved the addition of lemon juice as it always seems to balance flavors out. They would be most appropriate for any occasion and they look so elegant plated. I’m submitting a photo of these beautiful little treats and I thank you Karen for the great recipe!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HOUSEMANAGER (Charlene) July 23, 2002

Easy to make and yummy to eat. Used light cream cheese, splenda and lite cherry pie filling. No one knew they were eating a light dessert.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jacee23 April 11, 2010

These are great and so simple to make! Instead of cherry filling, I used a can of whole berry cranberry sauce,just melted it slightly and added a little Grand Marnier, these mini desserts are great to serve at Thanksgiving or Christmas !!! Update Jan/2010, I prepared these little cheesecakes for a luncheon recently, I used various toppings, as usual they were a hit!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elly in Canada March 30, 2010

Horrible. I have made cheesecakes for over 20 years and this was the worst one ever. I wanted to try it for a bakesale and they are going straight to the trash.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~~Bethany~~ June 22, 2009

These are Awesome, what a great potluck treat, I followed directions as written but in my mini muffin tin, I got 54 cheesecakes... I made 24 plain as recipe, then with the left over batter got creative.... I melted whote chocolate and mixed with some batter I also melted milk chocolate and peanut butter... they all turned out wonderful . An easy way to get variety!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Phoenix 0880 May 21, 2007

I recently moved, and my recipe box is packed. I looked online and found this one for a party. I've been making these for years, and this recipe is awful. I'm not bringing these anywhere near this party. I'm embarrassed at the way they turned out. Not creamy, rich, or cheesecake like at all. I wouldn't even serve these to homeless people. Straight to the trash. I saw the star rating, and it doesn't measure up whatsoever. Sorry, girl, but I am not at all impressed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boogaloobrew February 08, 2013

Followed the recipe exactly, only complaint I have is that I only got 16 servings instead of 24. Also I only was able to fill the cups half way instead of 3/4. Next time I'll make 12 fuller ones. Taste is good, just wish there was more in the cup!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stacey Dee February 15, 2012

These are delicious, and perfect for a brunch or potluck. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DbKnadler October 04, 2010

I use a very similar recipe - 3/4 cup sugar (instead of 1/4) and 1 tsp. vanilla (instead of 2 tsp). Mine are not "custardy" at all - they are cheesecakes! Also, I put the cherry filling on top before baking. I didn't try this recipe but thought I'd just add a comment after viewing the other reviews.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MerryDove November 14, 2008
Mini Cherry Cheesecakes with Vanilla Wafer Crusts