Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mini Cherry Cheesecakes with Vanilla Wafer Crusts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mini Cherry Cheesecakes with Vanilla Wafer Crusts

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2002

      These are wonderful!! Made them for a family get-together yesterday. I topped half with cherry pie filling and the other half with blueberry. They were gone in a flash!! Definitely will be making these again! Thanks~~ ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2002

      These are fantastic! I’m a die-hard fan for anything cheesecake. I loved the addition of lemon juice as it always seems to balance flavors out. They would be most appropriate for any occasion and they look so elegant plated. I’m submitting a photo of these beautiful little treats and I thank you Karen for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      Easy to make and yummy to eat. Used light cream cheese, splenda and lite cherry pie filling. No one knew they were eating a light dessert.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      These are great and so simple to make! Instead of cherry filling, I used a can of whole berry cranberry sauce,just melted it slightly and added a little Grand Marnier, these mini desserts are great to serve at Thanksgiving or Christmas !!! Update Jan/2010, I prepared these little cheesecakes for a luncheon recently, I used various toppings, as usual they were a hit!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      Horrible. I have made cheesecakes for over 20 years and this was the worst one ever. I wanted to try it for a bakesale and they are going straight to the trash.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      These are Awesome, what a great potluck treat, I followed directions as written but in my mini muffin tin, I got 54 cheesecakes... I made 24 plain as recipe, then with the left over batter got creative.... I melted whote chocolate and mixed with some batter I also melted milk chocolate and peanut butter... they all turned out wonderful . An easy way to get variety!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2013

      I recently moved, and my recipe box is packed. I looked online and found this one for a party. I've been making these for years, and this recipe is awful. I'm not bringing these anywhere near this party. I'm embarrassed at the way they turned out. Not creamy, rich, or cheesecake like at all. I wouldn't even serve these to homeless people. Straight to the trash. I saw the star rating, and it doesn't measure up whatsoever. Sorry, girl, but I am not at all impressed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      Followed the recipe exactly, only complaint I have is that I only got 16 servings instead of 24. Also I only was able to fill the cups half way instead of 3/4. Next time I'll make 12 fuller ones. Taste is good, just wish there was more in the cup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      These are delicious, and perfect for a brunch or potluck. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      I use a very similar recipe - 3/4 cup sugar (instead of 1/4) and 1 tsp. vanilla (instead of 2 tsp). Mine are not "custardy" at all - they are cheesecakes! Also, I put the cherry filling on top before baking. I didn't try this recipe but thought I'd just add a comment after viewing the other reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      This wasn't what I expected. It wasn't very sweet or creamy. More of a custardy texture. I don't think I'll make this again. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      I thought these were terrible. I followed the directions, but they tasted more like an egg custard than cheesecake. Huge flop for me. Also, there was no way I could have gotten 24 cakes out of the recipe. I baked the first batch of twelve, ate one and dumped the rest and leftover batter into the trash. I haven't a clue what went wrong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2005

      Very easy and tasty. I have a niece who makes them anytime she has a slumber party and they are always a big hit with the girls. They are also a great standby when you don't have time to make a real cheesecake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      These are good; I left a few plain & topped others with either strawberries or blueberries. Filling the cups about 2/3 full totaled almost 2 Tablespoons per muffin cup, which left me with 20 cheesecakes instead of 24. These are a quick little treat :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2005

      Excellent, easy and elegant to serve....I added 1/2 tsp grated lemon rind.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2005

      I halved the recipe and made it for Valentine's day. I got only 8 cheesecakes when it should be 12. I did not know how to tell if these were set. I baked for like 18min but they seem a little overdone. I used strawberry pie filling. The taste of the cheese mixture is very good even though I used only low fat cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2003

      these were to die for - i made them for a staff party last night and everyone raved (one even told me she would pay big bucks for me to make her some more!). i only ended up with 18 so next time i will only fill my muffin cups 1/2 way - or else try to find smaller muffin cups. i took along some forks to eat these with as i found the one i "tested" was a bit difficult to eat without one (pie filling dripping everywhere and precious cheesecake on the floor). i was a bit worried about the vanilla wafers too as they were pretty small and hard - but once cooked, they softened like a crust and added wonderful taste and texture. anyway - they were quick and easy and absolutely delicious - will definitely be making again and experimenting with different toppings. thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2003

      These are delicious! I always make these for my family at Valentine's Day because it's a pretty red treat. We all love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mini Cherry Cheesecakes with Vanilla Wafer Crusts

    Serving Size: 1 (1366 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 108.3
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    66%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 36.3 mg
    12%
    Sodium 85.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites