Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mini Cheese and Olive Welsh Rarebit Bites for Festive Frolics! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mini Cheese and Olive Welsh Rarebit Bites for Festive Frolics!

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2009

      EVENT: My first meeting with Ontario Zaar members at an appetizer party 2 hours from home. Party starts at 1pm Saturday. No pressure...ya right! MISTAKE: I made an appetizer - refrigerated it to allow the flavours to meld Friday evening. At midnight on my way to bed I decided to check out how all of those lovely flavours were working.....YUCK!!!!! SOLUTION: Find another recipe that I could shop for and make before 11am Saturday morning. I logged on to Zaar - chose yours, made my shopping list and left a note for DH to get me up really early. I was in the parking lot waiting for the store to open at 8am. PROBLEM: Damn! DH hates olives but I'm making this recipe come hell or high water. SOLUTION: Triple the recipe - make half as written and swap out the olives for crumbled bacon in the other half. RESULT: Very pretty, delicious little morsels that saved the day for me. These will definately be one of my 'go to' recipes for appetizers. Couldn't be easier or better tasting. I used extra old cheddar and only had them in a 375 oven as I was sharing space. It worked out fine. Thanks so much for this little gem!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      I took these to a New Years Eve party where they were a huge hit! Even olive haters ate them up once the olive was taken off the top. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Enjoyed a few of these at CL Appy party too...they were sooo good. I will definitely keep these in mind to make for us some time soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Yes the appy party was a hit, and partly due to K9 Owned's contribution of these tasty morsels. I tried both the bacon and the olive versions, loved them both

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      These little nibblers were a big hit at my appetizer party! Since her hubby doesn't like olives, K9 Owned made half with & half without; both versions were delish. Thanx FT for posting & K9 for preparing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Simple, delicious, and put together with my favourite ingredients. K9 did a good thing in sharing the wealth. Thanks French Tart for your recipe, and thanks to K9 Owned for putting it together for our Annual Appy Party.... What a team, what a team!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      I tried these at Country Lady's appy party. They are so good! DH couldn't get enough of them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      I had some from K9 at the get-together..Sooo good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      K9 Owned made this for a zaar party,absolutely yummo!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Really excellent pre-dinner snack - perfect with a glass of wine or beer. Easy recipe - I loved that I could do just about everything in the morning and then just chuck it all together when my guests arrived. Great flavour! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      Hi French Tart, how very delicious! I used brown pumpernickel bread, & pimento stuffed olives. Very delightful! We had made the bread rounds 2 days in advance. The cheese was great but next time I would prefer a more spicy cheddar! I did add some crushed red pepper flakes into the cheddar mixture. Thank you for sharing such a fantastic recipe, that is quick, easy & "purty", Diane :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      I really enjoyed these as a snack this afternoon. I had made some fresh sourdough French Bread and that was used for this recipe. I made 1/2 of the cheese mixture and used 4 rounds of sourdough bread. The conbination of flavors was perfect and I don't think I would change a thing except maybe use black olives next time. It's easy to put together and presents well. Thanks FT for a real keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mini Cheese and Olive Welsh Rarebit Bites for Festive Frolics!

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 81.2
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    56%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 10.5 mg
    3%
    Sodium 203.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes