Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mini Brie Tarts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mini Brie Tarts

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • I've made something similar to this for years, but instead of red pepper jelly, I use fig preserves! FABULOUS for brunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      Such an easy and tasty recipe. These were very elegant looking, I made just a few of these as a starter for an Oscars Night themed meal. I did not have red pepper jelly, so I instead used mango chutney, which came out delicious. I also removed the rind from the cheese before adding to the tart shells.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      So easy and so tasty!I cut off the top & bottom outer layer of the cheese. I find, depending on the brand, that the outside can be bitter. Also I reccommend that you use unsweetened tart shells. I used yellow Habanero jelly and it was quite pretty on the cheese.. Thanks Sage for a lovely Appetizer - I will use this one over & over again .21 Dec 08 I love these appies however when I opened my brie cheese it was - GONE- I mean really bad and I only bought it a week ago - Can't remember which store I bought it from so Boo Hoo - Happy birds they can now feast on it. SOoo what to do - it is 2:30 appie due at three - I opened a Bluecheese/Cranberry cheese and used that - It was not as good as Brie or camenbert but it was OK - Recipe great local grocery not great! 22 Dec 09 Made again this time with Danish Brie & brandied Cranberry sauce Mmmmmmmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      Wonderful and super easy little nibbles; I used red pepper jelly and it really made the flavour POP. I cut off most of the rind as well. Made for Family Picks ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Made these as a Christmas Day nibble and they were a huge hit. I agree with Bergy regarding cutting the rindy layer off the brie....just made it more appealing to me. I used hot cherry pepper jelly and it was an absolutely delicious appetizer. Thanks for a definite keeper that I will use over and over again. By the way, our mini tart shells come in pkg's of 18 and I had plenty of cheese in the size recommended in the recipe to fill all 18 shells.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      easy and okay for us - brie isn't a usual choice of cheese for us but we like to experiment

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      Excellent, quick, easy and elegant! Loved 'em!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      Delicious and so quick to make. I wasn't certain that everyone in my family would like hot red pepper jelly (the only kind I could find) so I only used it on half of the tarts. For the other half I added orange marmalade. This made a wonderful appetizer that was enjoyed by all. I'll be making this recipe often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

    • on December 16, 2007

      Very easy, very yummy. Great combination of tastes. Thanks for posting, Sage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      Tasty and Simple. Serve as an appetizer for Thanksgiving. Just the right amount of creamy cheese flavor and hotness. Thanks for posting. Going to also serve for New Year's Eve using red and green pepper jelly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

    • on August 20, 2007

      So simple and so elegant! I made these for nibbles to go with aperitifs the other night - my pre-baked tart shells were bigger than stated, but I just increased the filling! I used my own confit d'ognion with added red peppers - it was a magical combination! Thanks Sage for this easy and very tasty recipe - FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mini Brie Tarts

    Serving Size: 1 (200 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 55.7
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    74%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 16.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 105.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    miniature tart shells

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites