Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mini Apple Turnovers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mini Apple Turnovers

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2014

      I followed the recipe to the mark... They did not come out golden but they did come out perfectly after I doctor'd it up a bit. I added 1/4 of pure maraschino cherry juice right after I turned the heat off and mixed it a little and let it sit while I prepared my pastry work area. I also brushed softened butter on the top after they'd been out of the oven for a few minutes and sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top. Superb! I didn't give it 5 stars because I still think they could be better. I'll keep trying!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2010

      The cream cheese really gives this a distinct taste...yum, yum. I actually only used the dough portion of this recipe and used some homemade apple-pie filling I had in the freezer. I made these for a Homeless Dinner around Thanksgiving & used the leftover dough to make mini ones (or tasters) for my family. After trying them my hubby suggested a drizzle glaze for the top which I am trying now (the next day b/c my fam was disappointed in only gettin 2 mini ones apiece...lol). Thank you for a wonderful base recipe...I'm sure the actual recipe is amazing too...judging by the portion I used! <3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      the dough was a lot easier to work with than other pastry doughs i have worked with and i loved that it was still tender after baking. yum! ran out of apples with about 4 left to fill so i whipped up a blueberry filling. i'm sure i will use this recipe for many things!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      These turned out great! At the end of rolling and cutting the dough started to get really sticky and didn't hold together...that's why its very important to chill the dough. I did chill the dough but it took me a bit longer to roll it out than planned. They taste and look great! Thanks Keen5 for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      My family and I loved these, I have made them 3 times now with the apple filling since the it is the fruit of the seaason. But today I am making them with a strawberry filling made from frozen strawberries I had frozen in the summer. Honestly, the dough is terrific; later in the week I am using the dough to make a meat empanada. I am replacing my current go to dough recipe with this one. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe. SaderBee. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      Although making these took a while, they were tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      I enjoyed the filling of these turnovers and the crust was alright, but it wasn't my favorite. I did use Neaufchatel cheese instead of Cream cheese to cut the fat a little and I added a bit of nutmeg. Other people at my meeting seemed to enjoy them though. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      I loved this recipe and found it did not take long at all, once I got moving. They are deeeeelicious!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2006

      These apple turnovers tasted ever so good! I had some filling left over, but thats ok because it goes great on the side. We all enjoyed very much! Thanks a whole bunch keen5....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2005

      YUM. I made these for an upcoming roadtrip (they're pretty handy and "self-contained", less likely to make a mess in the car). They were great, and as I made them the night before, half of them were GONE before we even left for the trip! I followed the directions as written (used about 8 small apples) and had quite a bit of filling left over...next time I might go with 5 small apples. THANKS FOR SHARING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2003

      I served these for my bridal party brunch. They were a hit! I sprinkled them with powdered sugar and served them with extra apple filling on the side. My mom was impressed - or surprised I guess. She didn't know I could cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mini Apple Turnovers

    Serving Size: 1 (1770 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2020.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1017
    50%
    Total Fat 113.1 g
    174%
    Saturated Fat 69.7 g
    348%
    Cholesterol 413.5 mg
    137%
    Sodium 868.7 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 235.4 g
    78%
    Dietary Fiber 14.8 g
    59%
    Sugars 121.2 g
    484%
    Protein 26.5 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes