Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mini Apple Pies (So Easy, Not Much Hassle!) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mini Apple Pies (So Easy, Not Much Hassle!)

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2011

      I found your recipe while searching for mini-pies in a muffin tin, and we absolutely loved them! We only made 6 the first time, because we only had 3 apples, and yes, the three of us were fighting over them, and watching each other with hawk-eyes, making sure no one had more than their 2 :) Now, we're going to make mini pecan pies and more apple ones for Thanksgiving. Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2013

      I love these! I usually do not make my own pie crust because I have trouble rolling it out -- but this recipe is wonderful! I did have to use more water than it called for (I live in a VERY dry climate) - but I added water 'till it came together in the food processor. The crust rolled out very easily. The finished pies were very tasty - and the crust was flaky and butter-y tasting. I plan on freezing some of these to save for unexpected guests. (Next I will try the crust recipe for a "real" pie!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

      Wonderful recipe and fun idea. We made 6 apple pies, 3 strawberry and 3 blackberry. They were YUM. Pay no mind to the first post re: eggs, baking soda, et al. A pie crust is flour, butter - ice cold is best so I stick mine in the freezer, a bit of salt, maybe a bit of sugar and ice water. That's it. You can't really make a decent pie crust or biscuits for that matter with out really cold, unsalted butter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2012

      Wonderful, easy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      I found this recipe when i had a few unwanted apples who's taste wasn't exactly perfect...
      This recipe made those apples much more edible.
      The directions were thorough and easy to follow and like you said; with little hassle. ;)
      Contrary to the person above, these came out wonderfully without eggs, baking flower, or baking soda... if you are concerned with the fatty content of butter, a low-fat margarine works just as well. Considering that chilled butter has an almost totally opposite texture to oil, i can see why it wouldn't set up properly. :/
      I love how simple this recipe is and how few dishes i have to wash after completing it. :D
      Thank you for posting such a wonderfully simple recipe for a not-so-simple tasting pie!
      -Vay

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

      I made these today for my husband's birthday. These are fantastic! I normally do not care for apple pie, but for some reason, this tasted so good to me. I followed the recipe as written, and it made 12 very stuffed muffin-pies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      These are very tasty! I halved the recipe and it was still enough to make 11 mini pies. I just stretched the dough cause I don't like too much crust. Then i over-filled eat one with the apple filling. They came out great! Perfect warm out of the oven with my morning coffee! Not overly sweet in the least like some other recipes out there. Wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2011

      Thanks so much for posting this recipe - these apple pies always are a huge hit in this household and my friends & family always rave over them! I too had leftover filling but prepared for that and just made more pastry. As you'll see by the photo I've posted, I gave them the 'star' treatment and they looked even more magical after a dusting with icing sugar!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      I have always loved apple pies but found myself buying horribly over-processed, full of junk ones from the supermarket but now that I have this recipe I can have home made, single serve apple pies that take not much longer than than heating up the awful ones from the supermarket. I 'veganized' the recipe by using vegan butter subsititute and I subbed 1/4 cup of brown sugar in with the white sugar. As Lalaloula noted, I ended up with LOTS of left over filling but this is hardly a problem, I will just have to make more pastry ;) The pastry was super easy to put together and very simple to work with. I used Granny Smith apples which are my preferred cooking apple. Next time I will brush some soy milk on the tops to help them brown. Made for my fellow Voracious Vagabond - ZWT6

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      Wow, these are indeed very tasty little treats! The dough was so easy to work with and their flavour is just incredible! It's just that somehow I ended up with way too much filling for my pies even though I only used 4 small apples. But other than that there's nothing to complain about in this recipe. I'll definitely make this soon again and also try it as a big apple pie. Thank you so much for posting this, Sarah in NY!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Oh, these were super! LOVED making these with my daughter. The crusts are small, so she was able to maneuver them into each muffin tin and make the pies all by herself! I made some of these with a lattice crust using the rest of the dough, and the remainder with a steusel topping of flour, sugar, butter, and cinnamon. In a pinch, you could probably use a can of apple pie filling (or other). I'm also going to try freezing a batch of these and see how well they turn out - to pop in the oven for surprise company! Thank you so much for such a great recipe!! Made for ZWT4 Family Picks for the CAFE ZMAKK Gypsies

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      *Fantastic* I hate making pie crust simply because I suck at it. However that didn't stop me. I had a dozen frozen tart shells in the freezer, so I cut the recipe in half and baked for 15 minutes in the toaster oven. Soooo easy, and soooo delicious. I'm not sure I should thank you or not, but I will :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      These were so fun to make! And my hubby absolutely LOVED them!!!! These would be PERFECT for parties, too! I'll be making these a LOT! Thanks so very much!! :) Made for the ZWT4

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2014

      So I found this searching with Google, and I loved the small size and the ease of making it. I however do not at this moment have enough space or a rolling pin, so I used a store bought crust, and I cheated and used a pie filling. This recipe still worked beautifully with me tweaking it, and I used larger sized muffin tins cups so I just baked for 20min instead and they came out perfect. One can of filling and one pie crust made 3 large sized mini pies. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2014

      *they're

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2013

      This is totaly professional recipe i tried other fruites and it was awesome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2013

      This is a wonderful recipe, only comment would be to perhaps leave it in for a few extra minutes (pending on oven I suppose) as the base was a tad on the under cooked side - but when I reheated in the oven the next day they were perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2013

      Very good! I don't own a food processor, so I used a large bowl and a sturdy whisk to cut in the butter.... Not a easy but well worth it! Crust is flakey and filling is awesome ( added nutmeg and a tablespoon of lemon juice). Everyone loved them ;)
      Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2012

      I'm usually very iffy about recipes that say things like "so easy" because sometimes they're too good to be true. This one is very true to it's word! SO EASY! and SO DELICIOUS! Just bought like 5 pounds of apples so I can make a bunch for Thanksgiving! For the person who said that the crust didn't rise or was tasteless.... do you not know what pie crust is supposed to do?? It's no necessarily supposed to be tasteful and it does not rise. The recipe is fine without eggs or any baking powder and whatnot. Amazing recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2012

      I made this recipe tonight with no alterations or substitutions. Both the crust and filling came out terrible. The crust did not rise at all and was more like a tasteless bland rock. Its strange, I was expecting the filling to try to bubble out of the pie like it does on a regular sized pie but it did not. The filling was also pretty tasteless, I think the amount of flour used made it a bit bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mini Apple Pies (So Easy, Not Much Hassle!)

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 286.3
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    39%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 32.2 mg
    10%
    Sodium 302.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 20.4 g
    81%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites