Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Minestrone Soup Like Carrabba's Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Minestrone Soup Like Carrabba's

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 29, 2011

      I used this copy cat recipe as well and found my broth to be a little lacking. I added some beef broth to it (1/2 chicken 1/2 beef) and i tell you what, not to toot my own horn or anything but it was hand down the best soup I have ever made. Adding the beef broth made it a lot more hearty!! Hope you guys try it out!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2012

      This recipe is spot on! Worked at Carrabba's during college for over 3 years and I never EVER got tired of eating this soup...here I am 14 years later craving it and had to try this out. The only changes I made was substituted Parmesan rind for Romono Rind (my grocery store didn't have Romano with rind on), and I also added 2 beef boullion cubes to hearty it up a bit after reading the below reviewer's additionn of beef stock...Served it at a family dinner party of 8 and there was not a drop of soup left in ANY bowl! Definitely going to make this again and again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2013

      Perfect. Exactly the best minestrone. This makes a ton of soup too and freezes well. While you might be able to alter the beans and have close to the same thing, the cheese rind really adds that wonderful flavor. I didn't have any basil so I used italian seasoning and I also used the half beef and half chicken stock suggestion. I also used bacon at the beginning instead of the meat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

      I love Carrabba's! I never liked Italian restaurants growing up. I thought I hated Italian food, but turns out I hate low quality Italian. Their Minestrone soup was the first soup I ever liked!
      So, when Carrabba's came out with their new cookbook with the soup recipe, I was among the first to buy it. Completely wrong!!! After I made it I went back to the restaurant and found several ingredients were missing (like green beans, potatoes, and several types of beans). I was so disappointed.
      Then I googled Carrabba's Minestrone soup and got this one! I tried it right away and loved it! The only difference between this soup and Carrabba's is I made it myself!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2012

      I make this recipe all the time. I leave the ham in and add more potatoes. Yummy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Very Good Recipe and very close to the original .... added our own twist on this by adding orzo pasta ... very good highly recommend it ...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      My kids & I love this soup, so I was excited to find this recipe. Very easy to make. I made a few adjustments based on what I had on hand (used napa cabbage, canned green beans, frozen zucchini, 3 slices bacon, and tomato paste). Really liked the way it tasted. Like another reviewer said mine lacked the richness in flavor, but I also did not have my favorite brand of chicken stock on hand, and did not have a cheese rind. Will definitely make again, but probably modify for a smaller batch because this made a LOT. I also think it would be great with a squeeze of fresh lemon juice (similar to Carrabba's Fried Zucchini app).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      I used homemade chicken stock. I used 2 cans of kidney beans in place of the garbanzo, and didn't add in the prosciutto. It was very good with these changes. I will make again as the whole family enjoyed it! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      Worth trying. My broth wasn't as deep as that of Carrabba's, and for the amount of beans, I could have almost doubled the other veggies. This was pretty close though. I think I will cut the veggies smaller next time. I added the carrots with the onion and celery. I used napa cabbage, as it was what I could find and looked very similar to what I see in the soup. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Minestrone Soup Like Carrabba's

    Serving Size: 1 (6991 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4073.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1131
    27%
    Total Fat 125.7 g
    193%
    Saturated Fat 50.4 g
    252%
    Cholesterol 294.2 mg
    98%
    Sodium 11274.6 mg
    469%
    Total Carbohydrate 518.8 g
    172%
    Dietary Fiber 103.6 g
    414%
    Sugars 118.3 g
    473%
    Protein 225.6 g
    451%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes