24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Fantastic!! Great use of the fresh berries overflowing in my garden!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI July 03, 2010

meh. :-/ they were okay, but kinda dry and bland. Maybe I'm not a fan of scones, and didn't realize it until I tried this recipe. They just tasted like a big giant lump of white flour to me!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dobermanmom May 23, 2010

These turned out really good, despite the fact that I should have followed directions better. The problem I had was with cutting them on the pan and not separating them before baking. (And that's not what the directions said to do, but of course I knew better. lol.) So I did have to bake them longer and they were still a little gushy in the middle. That's fine! Just cut out the middle! (Or follow directions!) I did use milk instead of cream and 1/2 raspberries and 1/2 blueberries because that was all the raspberries I had. Really good and my somewhat-picky 5yo said, "make these again, Mom." Reviewed for Healthy Choices ABC tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mliss29 January 28, 2010

Great! - made it with frozen blackberries (don't let them thaw)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RinaW January 26, 2010

I was drooling when I took these out of the oven and couldnt wait to dig in. Smothered with butter, these are really yummy and made us a great change for breakfast!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
annchase60 September 02, 2009

Full of berries and simply delicious! Breakfast is fast becoming more enjoyable with these scones!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Recipe Maven August 01, 2009

Your right Mimi, they ARE delicious! I made them the first time with raspberries, but have since made them with blueberries and blackberries too. My whole family looks forward to me making them, and I love them too! Thank you for another great breakfast recipe for my family and I!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryGourmetQueen June 25, 2009

After finding this recipe DH and I couldn't wait to try these, so I made them for Christmas morning. You want to talk about good, these are great!!! Hands down a new favorite around here!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiggiesStickeyRibs December 26, 2008

Mmmmm....these are fabulous! I made them today, as I had some whipping cream to use up. I love the addition of the vanilla. I also did not use the egg wash and just sprinkled with turbinado sugar. I baked them in a 400 degree oven for about 18 minutes. Perfect and absolutely delicious! Thank you for the wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
frozen_rain December 06, 2008

These are so good they have you hitting the dish more than once! What an awesome breakfast we had! I never had made scones before and this is the recipe I chose to try try them out. You can bet your bottom dollar they will be made for many moons to come!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KitchenWitchWay November 29, 2008
Mimi's Raspberry Scones