16 Reviews

I agree with all of the other reviewers - these are excellent! I followed the recipe almost exactly, I only subbed fresh raspberries for frozen. They can out perfectly and are very yummy. Next time, I might add a tsp. of lemon extract, as I love the lemon flavour and I thought these could use a little more of it. Other than that, perfection! Thanks Mimi :).

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Canadian WesternGirl June 26, 2011

I can't believe these don't have 100 reviews! Heavens to mergatroid are they good! I can't remember when I have enjoyed a muffin more and this is a show stopper with us! Loved, loved LOVED them!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryGourmetQueen January 12, 2009

Lovely and delicious muffins that I have now made more times than I care to count! I made these for a bake sale and they were one of the first things to go. My grandchildren love them and request them when they come to stay for the weekend. I love that they are so flavorful, and easy to make. You are right up there with Kittencal as far as good recipes go Mimi... I hope others try all your recipes! I plan to :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChewieJacuBeau September 22, 2011

Easy to make. Very tasty. I used fresh raspberries. Will make again for certain. Would serve to guests!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jagmichigan July 16, 2011

We loved these muffins! I used fresh raspberries and prob had a 1 1/2 cups so our muffins were very tart but very tasty. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tamaretta October 26, 2009

If you haven't made these muffins, you don't know what your missing! These are fantastic muffins that we enjoyed to the max! I made some up and brought some over to my dad, who loves lemon anything. He gave these the big thumbs up with a call to me raving how good they were! I used fresh raspberries instead of frozen, but that's the only change I made. They are perfect as is!!! Thank you for sharing this outstanding muffin recipe Mimi! These will be made often here. Linda

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen March 30, 2009

This was awesome, I can't believe it is low fat! Loved the zing the lemon gives and how it compliments the raspberries. The topping is the best! Made this for the muffin/cupcake challnge.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marz February 07, 2008

Fabulous low fat muffins! Just the right amount of lemon flavour to compliment the raspberries, and the streusel topping is wonderful. I will be making these again as is, and also trying blueberries. Excellent recipe, Mimi!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookin-jo February 04, 2008

These were amazing! Not too sweet, but not too tart. I used fresh raspberries from the local farm and they made ten perfect muffins. I might add a few oats to the streusel topping next time because I like that, but otherwise the recipe is perfect! Love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsTeechur June 24, 2015

Very nice moist muffin. I will add a bit more zest next time. Yum! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama August 02, 2014
Mimi's Raspberry and Lemon Muffins With Streusel Topping