Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mimi's Maine Blueberry Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mimi's Maine Blueberry Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2010

      Super delicious! I served this to my guests over the 4th of July. Everyone LOVED it! I was even asked for the recipe which I had no problem doing. I used fresh lemon juice and reduced fat buttermilk. I also sprinkled over the top cinnamon sugar. I doubled the recipe and was able to get 15 servings! I also served it with a scoop of vanilla bean ice cream. I also liked this recipe very much because it was not overly sweet. Just perfect! Thank you so much for sharing this yummy cobbler recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2014

      Love it. Made a 1/2 batch and I used cream instead of buttermilk. Very flexible recipe as I wasn't too precise with all odd 1/2 measures and it still tastes great. Thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2013

      Yummy and easy. Took me less than 20 minutes to prepare and then another 30 to bake. I sprinkled the top with cinnamon and large crystal sugar. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2011

      Very yummy cobbler. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2011

      I have made many of your recipes Mimi and thought it was about time I did some reviews. There is nothing like fresh blueberries anything, and every bite of this cobbler was totally loved! Best made with fresh blueberries, but don't be afraid to use frozen too, because in the middle of the winter it tastes pretty darn good too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      Simply delicious! Topped it off with Vanilla ice cream hot out of the oven... Yummo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      I had to use Canadian blueberries but the result was still scrumptious. Not only did I include the cinnamon and nutmeg I doubled the cinnamon. For me the "cobbles" batter was much softer than usual and baked up quite cake like. DH loved that and raved about how nice the topping was. I used Splenda for the sugar, a very low sat fat margarine for the butter and skim milk with a bit of vinegar added for the buttermilk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      Delicious! Do leave in the cinnamon and nutmeg. Adds so much flavor. We enjoyed every bite served with vanilla bean ice cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      great recipe! I left out the cinnamon and nutmeg and it turned out perfect

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mimi's Maine Blueberry Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 367.1
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    23%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 24.1 mg
    8%
    Sodium 402.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.6 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 36.4 g
    145%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes