Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Million Dollar Pound Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Million Dollar Pound Cake

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2002

      I found this cake to be very average. Not rich at all. Might cut down on the amount of flour when I try it again. The batter had to be scooped into the cake pan, it couldn't be poured. Maybe I did it wrong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2002

      This recipe is great and easy thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      first made from scratch cake that I ever made. Everyone enjoyed it. Easy recipe to follow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      One of my favor pound cake recipes. I only used 3 cups of flour and baked it in a bundt pan. It came out perfect. It is very moist. It's hard to walk pass and not get a thin slice. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      This was my first pound cake and everyone talked about how rich and moist it was. It was delicious!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2013

      Didn't really care for this pound cake. I wouldn't call it Million Dollar Pound Cake. I would call it a Penny a slice pound cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2012

      omg this is the best recipe in the world. My family devoured it. Thank you for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      What a great cake. I got the recipe from a Taste of Home publication, but it's the same. I followed the recipe exactly and had no problems whatsoever. I do recommend to anyone trying it to REALLY grease and flour the pan, my main concern was that it would stick, but it came right out. Delicious. A lot of ingredients, but worth every ounce. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      This is a good pound cake, and with most good pound cakes the cake has to cool (preferably overnight) for the favors to develop. I couldn't wait, I tasted a small slice while the cake was still slightly warm and it tasted alright. I tried another slice once the cake had cooled down for 5-6 hours and what a difference. Like I said, this is a good pound cake. I am looking forward to trying different favoring combinations, as well as icings, and glazes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      Absolutely wonderful. Made this cake for Easter 2010, only thing left after 30 mins was the cake plate and a few crumbs! Family loved it and will make again soon. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      This cake was excellent!! I took it to a church function. It was gone in the matter of minutes. I did not get a chance to get a piece.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      This cake was awesome!! Took to a BBQ and all loved it.....will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Great cake! i did not note at first how long it took to bake and took it out as soon as toothpick came out clean and also served while still hot. I baked a little longer because it lacked texture. But afterwards it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      I cant believe the rave reviews that I got for this cake. I made exactly as written, served with sliced straberries and real whipped cream. Made the night before as suggested. Tastes like a million dollars. Thanks Mirj

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      This really has a great flavor. Very moist. I served strawberries with this. We enjoyed this. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      Absolutely Wonerful! Easy, moist. A hit with all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      The day I baked this cake, I thought it tasted way too floury. And wasn't impressed. THEN tasted it the NEXT day. Oh my goodness! What a great cake. So much better the next day. Super moist and the flavors really settled in. Very very good cake. So I suggest making it a day beforfe you need it. Thanks so much for a really great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      I made this recipe without the almond extract, which I thought I had on hand, but didn't. No worries; the cake was moist, fluffy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      Everyone loved it. Strawberries and whipped cream don't hurt it. The cake was done after an hour and 10 minutes (I think my oven is off)I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      I love to make these in mini- loaf pans (6-7) Great for hostess gifts or a sweet snack anytime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Million Dollar Pound Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 497.9
     
    Calories from Fat 229
    46%
    Total Fat 25.5 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 15.4 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 132.3 mg
    44%
    Sodium 235.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.0 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 37.6 g
    150%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites