Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Million Dollar Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Million Dollar Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    61 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 61

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2002

      2 thumbs up for this potato dish. The sour cream gives the mash a fluffy texture, really tasty. Thanks for posting. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2002

      When I have leftover mashed potatoes (real) I add these same ingredients and warm them up in the oven or microwave. It is so good,I make sure I have left over mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      These potatoes were scrumptious!! They reminded me so much of the ones my Mom used to make. I am thrilled to have found this recipe. My family really enjoyed these and I will make these again. Served this with grilled steak and salad. Wonderful!! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2002

      Awesome! I used tex-mex cheese blend instead of cheddar cheese . After stuffing, I warmed them on the grill rack while I barbecued my main dish. Many thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2002

      Oh wow!! Soooooooooo good. The best twice-baked potato recipe I have tried. This is the one for us. Thanks a bunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      I can't get over how good these were. I made these for a "the boss is coming to dinner" kind of thing. The potatoes were rich, creamy and cheesy. I served these with roast beef, green beans, salad and bread. What a meal. Very impressive. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2002

      Wonderful dish. It turned out creamy, smooth, and very tasty. We all enjoyed it, from the 16 month old grandson to the 50+ husband. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2003

      OMGosh!! These are the BEST. I can't believe I am just now finding this recipe. Such smooth and creamy potatoes. Melted in our mouths. Actually very easy to make too. Thanks for sharing this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      Simply the best. I made these over the weekend and they were such a hit with me and my family. The stuffed potatoes were soft, rich and so full of cheese. I would not change a thing. I could have made a meal off of these alone. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2002

      My whole family loved these potatoes. Totally awesome!! Definitely a keeper in this house! Thanks NurseDi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2003

      The name says it all! These potatoes are just fantastic and easy to make to boot! I was out of parsley and so tried making them with a few teaspoons of minced green onion instead. Yummy. The texture of the potatoes with the sour cream and cheddar is wonderful and creamy. My family loved these and already they want me to make them again. Thanks for the recipe NurseDi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2003

      Thank you so much NurseDi! These potatoes are fabulous! I added some leftover turkey ham and served them for a party. Everyone raved about them! They were so easy to make and looked great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2003

      Oh heavenly days. These potatoes are so good. The cheese and sour cream in the filling is what makes them taste so incredible. They looked cook-book picture perfect, too. My sons ask me almost everyday if we are going to have "those potatoes" tonight. You've got big fans at this house, Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2003

      My family and I love these potatoes so much. I baked the potatoes in the oven. I found it very easy to scoop out the pulp. The sour cream and cheese make the filling so rich and creamy. Just the best stuffed potato recipe I have ever had. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2002

      Excellent. My family enjoyed the potatoes very much. This is the first time I have ever made this kind of potato and I'm delighted that I chose this recipe. I urge you to try it, you will not be disappointed. The potatoes look and taste fabulous when complete!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2003

      Wow! Delicious potatoes, Nurse Di! The only change I think I would make is to add a few chives next time and see how that turns out -- I don't know how you can improve on a perfect dish, but I think the chives might be nice mixed in as well. Thanks for such a wonderful recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2003

      Easy, fluffy, tasty, scrumy, 'nuff said.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2003

      these were soooo good. i had tons of the potato mixture left, so we saved it and warmed it up in the oven a few days later. this is a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2003

      I didn't mash these enough, so they weren't quite as "heavenly" as I was expecting. But they were *really* good, and the 3-year-old and I went back for seconds. Worth a second look with me actually following the recipe ;) They are so easy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2003

      These are so delicious.I brought some the next day for lunch.Next time I won't fill them as much, as a result the filling spilled over onto the baking sheet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Million Dollar Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 244.7
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    66%
    Total Fat 18.1 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 51.1 mg
    17%
    Sodium 302.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites