Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Million Dollar Chicken - Moroccan Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Million Dollar Chicken - Moroccan Style

    Average Rating:

    65 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 65

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2007

      Very easy recipe to prepare, very tasty also, used boneless chicken breasts and served over white rice for my hubby and couscous for me...will make again thanks for sharing...Anne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

      This was seriously fabulous! I made it as written, except I substituted raisins for the currants. Served it over a medley of wild, brown and heriloom rice. Wonderful! Thanks, Martha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      What a fantastic chicken recipe! I love recipes using almonds and currants. I can understand why this won 1st prize, great flavor combination! I used legs and thighs, added in some crushed chili peppers for heat, and increased the garlic lots! We loved this dish, thanks for sharing!...Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2005

      Definitely a winner in my books - one of the most enjoyable chicken dishes I've ever eaten! I was sceptical about the dried currants but I bought a small amount from a bulk food store & was pleasantly surprised how they added to the flavour. My husband (the "breast man") liked this so much that he didn't even complain that I used thighs (LOL)! I will make this again soon & I'll be serving at my next dinner party. Thanx Martha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2005

      We've had this two times already and it's gotten five stars both times. Substituted craisins and chicken tenders (cut down the fat), and even the picky children loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2005

      "Extremely delicious" says my 10 year old hard to please son! My whole family really enjoyed this dish. I used raisins because I didn't have currants, and I also did not have any almonds. The chicken was moist, tender and flavorful. Thank you very much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2005

      Made this last night for dinner. Wonderful combination of flavors and so easy to prepare. I did have to add a little more water otherwise made exactly as recipe states. I think it will be great as leftovers also. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      Martha, My husband loved this recipe. I was a little hesitant to make it at first, as I didn't know how the flavors would go together, but he convinced me to try it. I loved it! It was super easy to make and tasted great. I followed the recipe exactly and served over couscous and it was wonderful. I have passed this recipe onto my Mom to try out. A new favorite, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2005

      This was great! Very easy to put together and looked good on the plate. It had a "thrown together" feel and tasted a little too much like "salsa with spices in it". But we like salsa, we like spices, and this dish was fast, easy and good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2005

      This was definitely easy to make, but me me it just tasted like salsa covered chicken. I'm sure I followed the recipe exactly (although I did leave out the currents), but we just weren't that impressed. Maybe the salsa I used was too strong...I'm sorry, but this tasted just OK to us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      Easy to make & wonderful to eat! I did use Craisins & chicken breast tenders rather than currants & thighs as that's what I had on hand. This recipe will definitely go into my "will make again" file. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      Spectacular!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2005

      Awesome! We needed a quick dinner solution for a date night, but this turned out tasty and fancy enough for guests. We used chicken breasts, not thighs. The flavors were awesome! Next time we will use mild salsa not medium as the spicy overwhelmed some of the other flavors a little too much, but we totally loved this dish. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2005

      So much flavor for something so simple to make. I would definately make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2005

      Nice chicken but not as strong a flavor as expected. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts instead of thighs and raisins instead of currants. My salsa was mild and maybe next time it should be spicier. I do enjoy that this is a one dish meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      I gave this recipe 5 stars, my husband gave it 4 stars, my MIL gave it 5 stars. My husband didn't like the cinnamon flavor. I used prunes for the currants, the chicken came out moist. Thanks Martha

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      Terrific and unusual flavor combination for a very quick, easy, and hearty chicken dish. I used 2 chicken breasts and a small can of salsa, but otherwise followed the recipe to a tee. The entire dish (including reheating leftover rice) came together in 20 minutes. Thanks for a new twist on an old (and tired) routine, Just Call Me Martha.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2005

      This is a wonderful recipe. I used a low sodium hot salsa and was pleased with the results. Also I used sultanas as this is what I had on hand and served the chicken over rice. Thank you Martha for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2005

      I love this recipe! It is fairly easy and quick, the flavor is fantastic and my family would eat it 24/7 if I would let them. I admit, I used snipped prunes instead of currents, mostly because that was what I had on hand, and it works great. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2005

      This was great! I served it with couscous and left out the currants (as the boyfriend doesn't like them). I made it for 2 and used 2 large chicken breasts instead of thighs and added a yellow onion and 2 large mushrooms. The only thing I would change would be to make a little more sauce. It was a little dry (maybe we had too much couscous) >^^<

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Million Dollar Chicken - Moroccan Style

    Serving Size: 1 (409 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 660.1
     
    Calories from Fat 332
    50%
    Total Fat 36.9 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 157.9 mg
    52%
    Sodium 568.5 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 9.8 g
    39%
    Protein 40.1 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites