66 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was such an easy recipe and so delicious. I made it for my husband when we first got married and he LOVED it -so did I. It is now one of our favorite meal and I make it when I'm short on time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
j12johnson February 05, 2010

Delicious! Like another reviewer, I used Craisins instead of the currents. Flavors were fabulous. I am actually excited about leftovers tonight! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roggins January 15, 2010

Awesome!! My husband said it tasted like he was at an exotic restauarant. loved the flavors!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AimeeTouss January 08, 2010

This recipe appeared in a South Florida newspaper when the woman who created it won the Pillsbury Bake Off and one million dollar prize. I think this was early 2000s, I still have that clipping. This recipe is very good, easy and appealing. When I read that someone got a Million dollars for a recipe, I thought that was silly until I made this dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dmot51 August 31, 2009

This was absoloutly fabulous! Great with the currants and served with couscous! Thanks so much for sharing; we will be making this one again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IAteMyGluestick April 01, 2009

First, after tasting this oh-so-yum-ilicious meal, I can't believe someone thought any less of this moroccan style feast. I only had 5 chicken thighs, so ended up with plenty of sauce, which everyone in the house loved. I added onions while browning the meat, and also seasoned the chicken with a little seasoning salt. I only had raisens on hand, and added the garbanzo beans, as well. The taste is sweet and spicy and honestly, the medium salsa did not even come close to overpowering the dish. Great blend of flavors! Even though we were full after the first helping, we all had seconds! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetchocolate February 17, 2009

This is the greatest recipe ever! It's so easy to make and tastes soooooo good overtop of rice. It's a family favourite! Mmmmm!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ebudd2000 January 13, 2009

This is an exotic tasting dish made with items that I almost always have on hand. I did sub raisins for the currants and skipped the almonds so the kids would eat it. After making the mistake the first time, I double or triple the sauce now. My family loves this over basmati rice! Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jewels in Woodinville, WA December 22, 2008

This was perfect! I used breasts and it came out just fine, but next time I will try chicken thighs. It had a wonderful texture and the sauce was the perfect consistency (albeit a little vinegary from the bottled salsa I used, next time I'll use homemade salsa). It went great with couscous. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Habibi March 29, 2008
Million Dollar Chicken - Moroccan Style