14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This cake was such a special treat!!!! Yes, it took me some effort to make it but it was totally worth it! The flavor and texture were excellent!! Chocolatey, nutty, sweet and moist! Great for holidays! A side note - please make sure you grease your bundt pan with oil/butter/shortening then flour before you pour mixture in. This will help remove the cake from the pan easily after baking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SharonChen October 17, 2014

have never made this one . but from the look of the recipe it sounds like it is very tasty

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shevondalon M. December 17, 2013

I could hardly wait to make this cake after reviewing all of the 5 star reviews. Unfortunately, I found the cake to be dry and extremely sweet. I would not make this one again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eastonpa November 07, 2013

This is a wonderful hearty cake! I can't believe I saw this great recipe from my childhood! I am 56 years old and my mother made this as a special treat. She is now 91 yrs old and I can wait to share this with her!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ssgarfish October 24, 2012

This is a WONDERFUL cake. My family loved it!! My phone rang all day until I finally got it made, and then the company started driving up for a slice! My cousin calls it the "cake that made her sin"...she ate her piece Saturday and then ate what I sent for her son and husband on Sunday! Well worth the calories! NOTE: melt the candy in the microwave to save time and for ease of melting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fayberrie May 05, 2008

This was pretty good. The icing is GREAT! It did, however, overflow all over my oven. Oh well, next time I'll do better. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Feej November 27, 2007

Wonderful Cake! Rich and chocolately. I filled the middle hole in the bundt with chopped Milky Way bars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nicoleingermantown November 08, 2007

I love Milky Ways!! I Love cake!! I LOVE this CAKE!! Something truly unique. This cake is worth it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TEJx3 August 31, 2007

Outstanding. I've made this one for years. It gets better all the time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
grandmakodajane June 21, 2007

Delicious! My whole family loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StephensAD March 13, 2007
MILKY WAY Lover's Pound Cake