Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Halloween Central >

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    24 Spook-tacular Snacks

    Try These Petrifyingly Perfect Party Bites
    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    Top Trick-Or-Treat Sweets

    19 Boo-tiful Baked Goods
    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    How to Roast Pumpkin Seeds

    A Tasty Snack For Your Little Goblins
    You are in: Home / Recipes / MILKY WAY Lover's Pound Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    MILKY WAY Lover's Pound Cake

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 17, 2014

      This cake was such a special treat!!!! Yes, it took me some effort to make it but it was totally worth it! The flavor and texture were excellent!! Chocolatey, nutty, sweet and moist! Great for holidays! A side note - please make sure you grease your bundt pan with oil/butter/shortening then flour before you pour mixture in. This will help remove the cake from the pan easily after baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2013

      have never made this one . but from the look of the recipe it sounds like it is very tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2013

      I could hardly wait to make this cake after reviewing all of the 5 star reviews. Unfortunately, I found the cake to be dry and extremely sweet. I would not make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2012

      This is a wonderful hearty cake! I can't believe I saw this great recipe from my childhood! I am 56 years old and my mother made this as a special treat. She is now 91 yrs old and I can wait to share this with her!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      This is a WONDERFUL cake. My family loved it!! My phone rang all day until I finally got it made, and then the company started driving up for a slice! My cousin calls it the "cake that made her sin"...she ate her piece Saturday and then ate what I sent for her son and husband on Sunday! Well worth the calories! NOTE: melt the candy in the microwave to save time and for ease of melting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      This was pretty good. The icing is GREAT! It did, however, overflow all over my oven. Oh well, next time I'll do better. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      Wonderful Cake! Rich and chocolately. I filled the middle hole in the bundt with chopped Milky Way bars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      I love Milky Ways!! I Love cake!! I LOVE this CAKE!! Something truly unique. This cake is worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Outstanding. I've made this one for years. It gets better all the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      Delicious! My whole family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      Hands down, I would give this a 6 stars if I could.I live in Canada where Milky Ways are hard to come by so I used Mars bars instead.I did have to strain the butter/chocolate mixture because a few of the caramel bits wouldn't melt.Incredibly moist--almost had a cream cheese pound cake consistency.Got better the second and third day.Super recipe-thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      This is wonderful cake!! My DH Loves Milky ways and this was very good. I didn't use nuts and needed 1 1/2 Tbsp of milk for the frosting. The frosting hardened up quickly as it cooled so frost quick LOL. Excellent recipe!!! Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      Lovely cake with a decadent taste. Perfect recipe to use up the left over Halloween candy. Will definetely make it again and again because everybody here liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2002

      This cake is sooo good. I've already had to share the recipe and I've only made it once.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for MILKY WAY Lover's Pound Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 581.1
     
    Calories from Fat 214
    36%
    Total Fat 23.8 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 15.3 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 83.4 mg
    27%
    Sodium 283.6 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 85.4 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 63.3 g
    253%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes