Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Milk Whip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Milk Whip

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 05, 2010

      What a simply to make recipe and so extremely appealing. I love the milkyness of it and the jello flavor (I chose strawberry sugar free/ff) was perfect. I have some ideas for other flavors like cherry and raspberry but think lemon might be a real winner. I'm suspecting it could be like a lemon chiffon. The addition of a little fruit might also be nice but I know it would add to the carb count. The carbs aren't as low as jello alone, but at least you get a little milk in your diet. I love it! A reall winner and fun to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2012

      Enjoyed the creamyness of the Jello, there was three layers, the Creamy pink Jello layer, small frothy layer of white and a small frothy layer of pink. A nice light dessert, or snack. Also enjoyed by my two sons and grandson.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      My daughter is on a low glycemic index diet for epilepsy and I have been searching for treats for snacks for her. This is wonderful. I knew she liked it the first time I fed it to her when I couldn't feed it to her fast enough. Although I must say - Blenders and Hot liquids are not a good combination - that gave me trouble - I had to remove the cap for adding additional ingredients to prevent too much steam buildup and liquid spitting everywhere each time I turned the blender on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

    • on June 25, 2006

      I used sugar free berry blue jello and skim milk. While it did seperate into layers, you really couldn't tell unless you knew to look for it. I actually thought it had sort of an odd spongy texture. But the kids loved it, so I'm settling on a 4. This was a great one to try! (We had great fun making it!) Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      I'm on a diet and quick choices are limited and so this was a great way to change up the diet jello and get my calcium.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      I used regular Jell-o with sugar, and 2% milk, and it did separate into 3 layers, but they weren't that distinct. Maybe I blended it too long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      I made cherry and served with a dollop of Cool Whip.We all enjoyed it, but next time I'll try raspberry. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      Well I just tried this for the first time and love it! What a delicious and light recipe. It helped me with my sugar need and it was so tasty. Great recipe and thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Milk Whip

    Serving Size: 1 (82 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 27.2
     
    Calories from Fat 8
    32%
    Total Fat 0.9 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 3.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 83.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites