72 Reviews

First time I've ever been able to make pancakes without totally messing them up

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kira D. June 04, 2016

Omg this recipe is a life saver. My parents had forgotten to go to the store and there was practically nothing in the house but my baby brothers really wanted pancakes and knowing we had no eggs and milk at the moment I thought it wasnt possible but no it is! Made it with this recipe and tasted great my brothers loved it!!! Thank you this is awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kerendonne98 May 30, 2016

just made these pancakes today. i am eating one as i write the review. i love the taste and texture of this recipe. what i really love is knowing i will not get sick eating these delicious pancakes. i already ate three! better put the rest of them away.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
orangeoceanfish May 22, 2016

I made these pancakes for myself and halved the portion and it was just the right amount! (And I had it for dinner) served it with berry jam and bananas and it was �� One thing is that I added more sugar, as I felt the backing powder gave it a bitter taste. Other than that, the texture, taste and presentation all 5 stars! From a thankful vegan

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
josephine.yt.loo May 12, 2016

Great for when you are craving pancakes and haven't gone to the store. I followed the recipe almost exactly except I used butter instead of margarine and cooked stovetop on medium heat. The recipe resulted in decently cooked pancakes which were not extremely fluffy but enough to be considered a fair pancake. However, this recipe called for way to much sugar in my humble opinion. I would make again if needed but cut the sugar in half!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justamie22 April 05, 2016

I would not consider these "light and fluffy" but rather "heavy and dense". These are good for those who suffer from dairy allergies or have no milk in the house. Although I did use the egg. I could taste the egg. I will not be making these again as I have no allergy to dairy. To get a "light and fluffy " pancake, one must use both dairy and egg.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bbjsl14 March 14, 2016

Approved. Perfect for the gal who didn't go shopping.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VelcrowMistress March 03, 2016

My kids like this better than others I've made. Probably ask the sugar. I also add 1/2tso vanilla.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jess.wollin February 29, 2016

I love this recipe. I'm a runner and milk is bad before running so I eat these. I do use the eggs but I love to add a little vanilla and about a cup of flaxseed. The flaxseeds blend in with the flavored really well

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
emmeya1 January 01, 2016

Absolutely amazing! I mixed in some Kretschmer Wheat Germs and Chia Seeds. Topped it with a sweet and tart plum sauce. Delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kimi_magnum December 11, 2015
Milk-Free, Egg-Free Pancakes