Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Milk-Free, Egg-Free Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Milk-Free, Egg-Free Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2010

      WOW! Im so shocked! Who needs eggs!? I didnt have any eggs in the house and the kids wanted pancakes. I was expecting these to not be so great and boy was I WRONG!! These are fluffy and delicious! I used milk and added 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract. I cooked them in some butter, didnt stick, easy as pie and OH SO GOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2013

      These pancakes were amazing! I did do some substitutions though. I ended up doubling the recipe since my family likes big pancakes, and likes to eat about 3 a piece per person, so when I doubled the recipe instead of the 6 tbsp of sugar, I did 5tbsp and 1tbsp of cinnamon sugar that I had bought around Christmas time and need to use in more recipes. I used the eggs instead of water since no one in my family has an egg allergy, and I added a splash of vanilla to the wet mixture. Instead of adding the wet mixture to the dry, I did the opposite and it came out just fine with very little lumps. I didn't use margarine, instead I used butter and I didn't put it in the pan, I used half of what the recipe calls for just for the mixture. Also, I used my stove to cook these which is an electric stove and had to play around with the heat setting, which ended up having to be on low-medium (About 3-4) so they wouldn't get too dark on the bottom when waiting for the bubbles to surface. But these are the best homemade pancakes I have had and you can taste just a hint of the cinnamon which is great. Definitely a great recipe and we will be making these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      The recipe worked out great for my 5 kids aged 5 and under. Wound up making 3 batches and never got to eat any of them... Made the first batch with whole wheat flour, second (double) batch was 50/50 white/whole wheat flour, both were equally popular. Added a 1/2 tsp of vanilla.

      Only cautionary notes are that the extra water is essential if you are skipping the eggs and that my double-batch got a little rubbery and hard to work with by the bottom of the bowl...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      Awesome pancakes! We've tried many different ones due to my sons egg allergy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      Thank you! Thank you for posting this! My son is allergic to eggs and I've been a little lost with what to feed him! He loves these pancakes. Actually the whole family loves them! We don't miss the egg at all. They are fluffy and delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2004

      My daughter is two. She is allergic to milk and helped me make and eat these. I like them better than the ones with milk.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2014

      batter's pretty thin by my experience with other recipes but good enough for an eggless milkless recipe and therefore an acceptable backup when Im out of milk and eggs...I *did* make changes but they did not affect the basic chemistry of the recipe...changes I made are as follows...1tb extra sugar as I prefer a sweeter batter, 3tb oil instead of margarine as I feel oil works better, eliminated water substitute indicated for egg although next time I may decrease the primary water ingredient as well for a thicker batter...thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2014

      Perfect pancakes, perfect waffles!!! I make these even if I have eggs, because You don't even miss the eggs. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2014

      Loved this recipe. I added fresh strawberries and strawberry glaze and they turned out amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2014

      I ran out of milk this morning and started looking up milk-free pancakes. I browsed through a few before finding this recipe. Success! I made minor changes as suggested by other reviewers - I used cinnamon sugar for one of the tablespoons of sugar, and I added a splash of vanilla. They smelled like churros when they were cooking! They are not overly sweet despite the sugar. My kids ate them plain (and ate almost the whole batch!) This recipe is definitely a keeper for my family, especially since my husband is lactose-intolerant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2014

      so I wasn't to sure on the reviews and I'm not the best cook, and this recipe came out amazing major props.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2013

      I made this today and it was fantastic! It was very fluffy and delicious!! I didn't have much butter/margarine at home, so i substituted it for oil and it came out perfect! Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2013

      Promised pancakes - out of milk. Selected this recipe because of the great reviews, and was not disappointed! I used butter (I don't buy margarine), and I did add an egg instead of the extra water. I also took the advice of many reviewers and added a teaspoon of vanilla extract (and subtracted a teaspoon of water, not that it would have mattered). They tasted a little cakey to me, but I loved them and so did the children. Thanks for an excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2013

      My husband and I agree - this was one of the best pancake recipes, dairy free or not! I used rice milk instead of water and then also a flax egg because my son is allergic to dairy and egg. Very light and fluffy. We will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2013

      Wow, these really surprised me! I found myself without milk in fridge & two hungry kids wanting pancakes this morning. I substituted the margine for butter & used the egg. These came out with a beautiful texture! They were on the sweet side (my usual recipe makes 3x as much with half the sugar.) Obviously, the kids had no complaints though. I'm excited to make these again & try some of the other substitutions people have used (wheat flour etc.) Thank you for sharing this recipe. Note: I read some of the other reviews about these being flat or dense. Probably need to check your baking powder!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2013

      I found this recipe to be quite tasteful with splendid over-notes of egg and dairy. I find that adding one egg and 3/4 cup milk brings a whole new life to this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2013

      Unfortunately I tried this recipe and the kids REALLY did not like the pancakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2013

      This is a really nice alternative pancake recipe. Both of my children are allergic to eggs, dairy and soya so this this recipe is great. Like others have previous suggested, I replaced the water with 'oat' milk for a richer flavour, used Orgran Egg Replacer and served with maple syrup. The results were very light, fluffy pancakes that the whole family enjoyed and I will definitely have to make again. Thanks for submitting this recipe Steph_40135.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      BEST EVERRR I am lactose and I love this recipe it's yummy, easy, and very filling

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2012

      I tried this recipe for the first time and liked it. The pancakes turned out fluffly and light. I used wheat and a little bit of white flour for the required amount. Instead of the margerine I used about a1/4 cup of apple sauce, little more vanilla, and a pinch of cinnamon. They were a hit with my 3 year old and husband!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Milk-Free, Egg-Free Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (438 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 155.2
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    33%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 301.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites