11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This fudge is delicious. I made this as well as recipe 2189 for the folks I work with and have received comments like (and I am not making this up) "this is the best freaking fudge I have ever had", this is like chocolate frosting without the cake". Both recipes have been enjoyed. Thanks Inez for another great recipe.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarbaraK April 25, 2002

So many people were like "This is the best fudge I have ever tasted." I was very simple to make. I left out the nuts due to taste preferences. Thank you so much for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ScarletChef December 08, 2010

Yum! I would add more nuts if I make again. Have eaten way too much of it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyMD187373 March 31, 2014

I have never gotten fudge to turn out, but this recipe rocks! it not only turned out it is so yummy (well what I ate off the spoon, it is still cooling down and is a gift) thank you thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gweniper Hillebrant December 22, 2011

Very easy...and...very yummy. Decided to ship some of this fudge to my son in Arizona for Christmas. I'm so impressed whenever I find recipes that make me appear to be competent in the kitchen. :) Thank you for contributing to my collection of fabulous recipes and Happy Holidays. Sincerely, Sherry Belle

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherry Belle December 12, 2009

This fudge is fantastic. I caught my DH sneaking it in the middle of the night. I used semi sweet chips since they were what I had on hand, and left out the nuts, since I don't like them in fudge. Turned out great

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trudence May 17, 2009

I have made this fudge several times, and it always comes out perfect! I am not the most comfortable in the kitchen, but this recipe is so easy, and quick. I have brought it to work and family gatherings and always hear raves about how good it is. Definitely 5 stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jimsnurse1 December 23, 2008

This is a delicious no fail fudge. My husband loves it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Monique M December 05, 2007

This is a very simple recipe and the results are terrific. I like to make two, one with nuts and one without.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dylan's Grandpa November 19, 2007

My mother used to get this fudge from a lady she worked with. It's exactly as I remember it. Delicious!! I can't wait for next Holiday season when I'll be making this as gifts. Thankyou, MizzNezz.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FoodFromSicily April 17, 2007
Milk Chocolate Fudge