Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mile High Peanut Butter Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mile High Peanut Butter Pie

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2012

      Delic!! I am a calorie counter and LOVE my sweets, so of course I had to do something here to try to fit this with a little less guilt!!
      I used 1/3 fat philly cream cheese and fat free sweet condensed milk and Lite cool whip. Added only 1 tbsp. Of chocolate chips which I put in my food processor for just a few moments to sprinkle on top. The calorie content per serving is only 320! This is calculated at 8 servings

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      I LOVE this pie. My son and I were saying last night that the flavor is very reminiscent of peanut butter fudge. This recipe is most definitely a keeper. Not good for the waistline, but who cares! Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      OMG!!! I would give this 10 stars if I could. This is amazing....Really nice texture and peanut butter flavor with just the right touch of sweetness. I cant go on about this enough. My oldest daughter had each and every one of my cake pans,hmmmm...and it was my youngest daughters birthday, so I whipped up this pie and now she wants this instead of cake every birthday, haha!! So do I......serve with a dollop of whipped cream or drizzle with chocolate syrup. I ate it right out of the mixing bowl while I made it, YUM!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      Thank you !!! This was great My two daughters compete by making a dessert for thanksgiving dinner. One made tiramusu (just ok for alot of work). but the MHPB PIE will be made every holiday,potluck,etc. only thing make more than one ha ha. Happy holidays M.A. 12/20/2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2011

      I loved it and it was almost gone on thanksgiving ! ! its sooo wonderful ! !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Oh, what a terrific, easy, delicious, beautiful pie!!!!!!!!!!!! I made it today to serve after dinner for my dad and brother (Father's Day). My brother couldn't make it, but my dad thoroughly enjoyed every bite...had to get a glass of water to drink with it because it was THAT rich. :) My son and mom both had pieces too and raved! I did make a couple of changes, to avoid a trip to the store. The pie crust I had was an oreo one, but looked like the one in the pic had the same...worked out wonderfully. I also used Neufchatel (spelling?) cheese and light cool whip, but it didn't seem to affect the pie at all. So, I suppose it was a little less sinful as a result, but that wasn't my goal here. I AM thinking, however, that I'd like to try low fat sw. condensed milk along with my other changes and see if it would be acceptable. Hmmm...anyways, I drizzled chocolate fudge topping over the pie. Thanks so much for a terrific recipe that will definitely be filed away in the KEEPERS! folder. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      Very good PB Pie! I have always used a different recipe, but decided to try your out- it seems like the condensed milk makes it more rich (which I happen to like). Thanks for sharing your recipe! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mile High Peanut Butter Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 555.2
     
    Calories from Fat 344
    62%
    Total Fat 38.2 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 14.0 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 40.8 mg
    13%
    Sodium 448.3 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.5 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 32.9 g
    131%
    Protein 13.3 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes