7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delic!! I am a calorie counter and LOVE my sweets, so of course I had to do something here to try to fit this with a little less guilt!!
I used 1/3 fat philly cream cheese and fat free sweet condensed milk and Lite cool whip. Added only 1 tbsp. Of chocolate chips which I put in my food processor for just a few moments to sprinkle on top. The calorie content per serving is only 320! This is calculated at 8 servings

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kbaker78 October 31, 2012

I LOVE this pie. My son and I were saying last night that the flavor is very reminiscent of peanut butter fudge. This recipe is most definitely a keeper. Not good for the waistline, but who cares! Yummy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SavannahStar January 02, 2008

OMG!!! I would give this 10 stars if I could. This is amazing....Really nice texture and peanut butter flavor with just the right touch of sweetness. I cant go on about this enough. My oldest daughter had each and every one of my cake pans,hmmmm...and it was my youngest daughters birthday, so I whipped up this pie and now she wants this instead of cake every birthday, haha!! So do I......serve with a dollop of whipped cream or drizzle with chocolate syrup. I ate it right out of the mixing bowl while I made it, YUM!!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Rantin Raven September 30, 2007

Thank you !!! This was great My two daughters compete by making a dessert for thanksgiving dinner. One made tiramusu (just ok for alot of work). but the MHPB PIE will be made every holiday,potluck,etc. only thing make more than one ha ha. Happy holidays M.A. 12/20/2011

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mariaattea December 20, 2011

I loved it and it was almost gone on thanksgiving ! ! its sooo wonderful ! !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newcook815 November 26, 2011

Oh, what a terrific, easy, delicious, beautiful pie!!!!!!!!!!!! I made it today to serve after dinner for my dad and brother (Father's Day). My brother couldn't make it, but my dad thoroughly enjoyed every bite...had to get a glass of water to drink with it because it was THAT rich. :) My son and mom both had pieces too and raved! I did make a couple of changes, to avoid a trip to the store. The pie crust I had was an oreo one, but looked like the one in the pic had the same...worked out wonderfully. I also used Neufchatel (spelling?) cheese and light cool whip, but it didn't seem to affect the pie at all. So, I suppose it was a little less sinful as a result, but that wasn't my goal here. I AM thinking, however, that I'd like to try low fat sw. condensed milk along with my other changes and see if it would be acceptable. Hmmm...anyways, I drizzled chocolate fudge topping over the pie. Thanks so much for a terrific recipe that will definitely be filed away in the KEEPERS! folder. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SmoochTheCook June 21, 2010

Very good PB Pie! I have always used a different recipe, but decided to try your out- it seems like the condensed milk makes it more rich (which I happen to like). Thanks for sharing your recipe! :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Photo Momma April 23, 2010
Mile High Peanut Butter Pie