Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mile-High Crock Pot Lasagna With Zucchini or Spinach Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mile-High Crock Pot Lasagna With Zucchini or Spinach

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2011

      I've been making lasagna most of my life. I've been called the lasagna wizard but, this one tops them all! I use Italian sausage and I use a couple different cheeses in addition to what is mentioned here. This is THE BEST lasagna recipe ever. I look at recipes as a "suggestion" and then go from there. This one is so good, I even converted it to an oven lasagna and it was just as good. Thank you for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      This is a delicious, hearty lasagna! I made it exactly as written, with the "optionals". It was wonderful, I wouldn't change a thing! The added bonus was making it in the crockpot! I will definately make this again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      I saved this recipe you posted months ago thinking it looks good maybe I'll try it. I finally gave it a whirl but not sure about the veggies inside. I will do lasagna no other way now! I really thing the veggies give it substance and doesn't subtract from the flavors in any way which is what I was originally afraid of. I use Barilla no boil noodles but know from my past experiments you can do the same with regular nooldes laryering them dry and obtain the same great results. BecR this is truly a gem of a recipe and one I will keep. I only hope more poeple with try it. Many Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      i had saved this recipe for a while now and decided to give it a shot. i thought it would be kinda soupy in the crockpot, but oh noooooo, it came out firm and tender, i made it with extra meet and made 4 layers- i will make lasagna no other way now!! most excellent!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      Fantastic! Easy enough to put together in the morning before work, and the house smelled great when we got home. Hearty and delectable. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2011

      FABULOUS! My husband is not a fan of lasagne but he loved it and even asked me to be sure to save the recipe for repeats!! I did not use the fennel seed as I used mild Italian Sausage instead of ground beef, which has fennel already. The only other changes made were that I sauteed the sausage first, to drain well and did not add the zucchini to the sauce, but layered the slices following the sauce layers. I wanted to make sure each bite had zucchini. And as I grated my own mozzarella rather than buying a pre-grated package, probably used a bit more cheese. Again, a FABULOUS recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2012

      This recipe is awesome! I took a batch of this to a potluck and it was gone in 20 minutes! 4 people asked me for the recipe. I used all the suggested ingredients. I doubled the amount of canned mushrooms and I added 1 lb of Italian sausage. Also, I doubled the amount of wine because I like the flavor it adds. I'm getting ready to make a batch for at home because it was so good. Thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2012

      I am not using the other lasagna recipes I have anymore! I love this b/c I don't have to use the oven and heat the whole house (or if it's a cold day, I'm sure I could do this in the oven also...). I used 2 C spinach the first time and the second time I used 3 C and it wasn't too much spinach. I also used ground turkey. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mile-High Crock Pot Lasagna With Zucchini or Spinach

    Serving Size: 1 (349 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 756.7
     
    Calories from Fat 323
    42%
    Total Fat 35.9 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 17.4 g
    87%
    Cholesterol 160.7 mg
    53%
    Sodium 1034.3 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 10.4 g
    41%
    Protein 54.0 g
    108%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites