217 Reviews

Wonderful flavor and texture! And so easy! These were amazing with both strawberry preserves and honey. They didn't quite get "mile high" for me, but still a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
under12parsecs July 26, 2011

Very good biscuits. I think the nex time I would reduce the liquid a tad because the dough is on the wet side. Other than that, the flavor is awesome.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YungB March 20, 2011

Killer! Absolutely killer! Just that hint of sweetness made it perfect for gravy, honey butter, jam, or fruit topping. Wish they had puffed up more though. Excellent taste and texture!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amberngriffinco December 12, 2010

These are the lightest and fluffiest biscuits I have ever made. I made them with butter flavored shortening and they were amazing. The only reason they don't get five stars was that they were too wet. I had to add about half a cup more flour. But they did what their name said and rose extremely high. I had them with sausage gravy and they were to die for. Thank you for the spectacular recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aksingingbreeze December 09, 2010

These were super good, only I think you should have put in the ingredients that the shortening should be cold. Also, next time I'll be putting some butter in them because they lacked that buttery biscuit flavor. However, very, very good recipe. Also, extremely easy for homemade biscuits.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BrittneyHope November 17, 2010

This was my first time to make homemade biscuits and it won't be the last. They were so easy and tasted great. I followed the recipe exactly only had to adjust the cooking time down to 8 minutes. Super Yummy! Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Txveggiemama October 25, 2010

did these for supper with my 9 yr old guest... we just could not stop eating them at the table... wonderful will be making again and again... thanks for such a wonderful recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brini 1314 October 24, 2010

I have made these before but never left a review. Made them a few nights ago and they were very very good. Even my dh asks if I made them from scratch and said they were the best yet. I even halfed because that's all the flour I had so I was kinda worried about that. I'm sure I will make these again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vlynn September 20, 2010

delicious!!! flaky, crispy, yummy! dough is a bit wet, just used lots of flour on my workspace for the kneed. thank you so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeidiRenee September 11, 2010

Too much liquid, ended-up making drop biscuits. Taste is fine,they tast like biscuits, I just prefer cut biscuits, I'm not fond of drop biscuits.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lococolily July 09, 2010
Mile High Biscuits