212 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Perfect!! This is the recipe I've looked for all my life. Even though I forgot to add the cream of tartar, and also forgot to knead them, they were just wonderful. I baked them in my Breville toaster oven, and the top temperature selection is 450, so I just used the convection fan. They came out perfectly in 12 minutes. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I'll be making it over and over again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Indiana Linda June 10, 2014

These were pretty good. One of my first times making biscuits from scratch. They were good, but crumbly when reheating. Maybe I handled them a little too much?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyMD187373 April 22, 2014

just a great recipe! easy and with items we always have on hand! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Sharon 15 September 22, 2013

Love them!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Snowboard4224 May 03, 2013

The biscuits tasted good, and looked fine, they looked a bit like bisquick biscuts. The dough was a nightmare though. It didn't ball up, and it was horrible to work with. No way could I even try to roll them, I just dropped them on the the pan. I don't know what went wrong, the measurements were correct, but that dough was awful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
n1ts1rk March 08, 2013

Light, fluffy, delicious and easy peasy with ingredients I had on hand. Went to the fridge for some Grands and oh no! Came to Food.com and found these, will never buy canned again. Thanks for the recipe! The only thing I might change is to lighten up on the sugar but we ate them with leftover Brisket - with something sweet they would be just fine as is.

For some reason Food.com won't save my stars but I gave it 5 - great recipe, this is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babychops July 01, 2012

I loved these.. easy, quick, I was unsure about the sugar in it as i was making savory so I added less. It didn't interfere w/ my meal at all but plain I could taste it and I would probably omit in the future.

May also try patting out and cutting as some suggested. The second roll of course was a little tougher.. however still very amazing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AKPrincess3 June 09, 2012

pretty good. not sure the dough was supposed to be so sticky, but was hard to work with and added 1/2c flour. smelled like pillsbury biscuits when they came out of the oven. was hoping for a more buttery flavor. flaky and yummy though! thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef GreanEyes March 31, 2012
Mile High Biscuits