212 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Never making these again. The dough was so wet it created a horrible mess in the kitchen. Made it very difficult to work with. The final product was severely lacking in flavor, yeast rolls had more personality than these biscuits.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brian Smith January 01, 2010

These are good biscuits. I'm only giving this recipe 4 stars because we thought they were too sweet. I think next time I will use much less sugar. I will make them again, though!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
arz November 17, 2009

Delicious! I mixed in only 1 cup of milk since others had said these were a bit wet. The dough seemed dry, so I added the 1/4 cup of milk all at once, and that wias a bit too much. I spread these out on the pan I baked them in, and drew a butter knife through the dough (it was too wet to separate before baking). The dough baked together, but the scores helped me to cut them. The flavor and texture is out of this world! I think I just might replace my old biscuit recipe with this one (Shhh, don't tell my mom!).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy2two November 09, 2009

these biscuits were sooo good my kids just love them as well as the rest of my family. great recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mcdade3284 October 17, 2009

In spite of my efforts to ruin these, they were wonderful - light, fluffy and tasty. We didn't need all these for just the two of us, so I tried to cut the recipe in half. Must have done something wrong, tho, as they were so moist there was no way to roll or pat out. Ended up spraying paper muffin cup liners with PAM and dropping enough to make 8 biscuits. We thoroughly enjoyed - thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mapaklenk September 27, 2009

I didn't care for the sweet flavor. I didn't think 1/4 cup was going to be too much sugar, but evidently it was for my family and me. Otherwise, the recipe is nice, and if you like them sweet you'll probably love it. 5 stars because it's my own fault for having no foresight with sugar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MissyJ444 September 24, 2009

Thanks for this recipe. It was easy to make and they have a great taste. Will keep making them. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tifdblpn August 23, 2009

So I'm sure I beefed up the recipe a bit - I used butter instead of shortening, ended up needing more flour (~1 1/2 c or so). I have never been able to make a good biscuit until now, despite all my errors. These were fantastic, and foolproof (even for this fool!) Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MechanicalJen May 18, 2009

Fantastic! My first successful batch of biscuits. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lrcolangelo April 29, 2009
Mile High Biscuits