Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mildly Lemony Tilapia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mildly Lemony Tilapia

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2004

      Fast & easy. Very mild flavored. It hit the spot!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      Just had this for dinner and enjoyed it immensely. Served it with rice pilaf and spinach salad which made for a great healthy combination. Nice flavor, healthy and oh so quick. This is exactly what the dietician (pre diabetic) ordered. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      LOVED IT!! :) Made it for my mom while she was in town & she couldnt get enough. Perfect for summer... Light, delicious & super easy!! A

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      I really, really liked this! I loved the subtle flavors, and the fact that it is quite waistline-friendly makes it a solid winner in my book. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Tasty and quick to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      I love lemon with my fish and this was so much better since the flavor permeated the whole piece of fish. So quick and easy to prepare too. This is a wonderful low fat dish that I will definitely fix again. Thanks for posting Amanda.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      I made this dish for dinner tonight, and wow! It was just so light and refreshing. I made it with some orzo and some green beans and it just turned out wonderful. I will definently be making this again. ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2006

      wow, this was really easy and very good! I didn't make enough, because it was gone as soon as it hit their plates, and they still wanted more, next time I will have to make double the recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      very easy and mild. I didn't have any basil, so I didn't include it, I think I used extra lemon and garlic powder and my husband even had two pieces.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2004

      I really enjoyed the mild taste and it was very easy & quick to make....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2014

      So easy, tasty and healthy! Served it with lemon herb quinoa and a salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      Omg! When I first copied the recipe I thought this is going to be bland tasting.But,it doesn't hurt to try something healthy to eat.I also, thought I wouldn't taste the lemon juice once I added the water to it.When I took that first bite,all I can say was, OMG!You can taste the lemon juice right off from the start it's not to over powering,and the seasoning is right, even though I added another spice to it.
      Also,I wanted to add, that this my first time ever cooking fish without frying it or adding flour to it.So,you kind can see why I was skiptical about cooking something this healthy and not mention, it was fast to.I finally found a recipe that doesn't envolve frying,oil or flour.I know I will be cooking this talapia recipe often.Thanks,for the recipe,it's good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2012

      I think this dish has a lot of potential, and I'm sure I'll will be make it again. Before attempting this again, I'll have to figure out what seasonings to use, by reading all of the review, and see that will work for others, and than for me, to make it more flavorful or lot better for me to do! Anyway, excellent to do a SCRATCH on recipes. The more I play with my food, the more I love cooking, to make a recipe that will work for me, that is!! Than I can do the happy food dance!! I've will added this to my recipe book with my additions. THANK YOU!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      Excellent and so easy! It turned out perfect! I doubled the seasonings and juice and used it to saute some green beans to go with the fish. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      This was really good. Not necessarily a recipe for dinner guests, but definitely nice for a weekday meal. My DH appreciated that the lemon was there but not overpowering. Great served with baked potatoes and steamed asparagus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      I love it. It's spicy but the lemon evens it out. Its great with red, yellow, and green bell peppers. They add great flavor and color to the dish also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2004

      A very easy weeknight meal. Came together quickly and was cooked quickly. Nice mild lemon flavor. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2004

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mildly Lemony Tilapia

    Serving Size: 1 (137 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 112.4
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    15%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 56.7 mg
    18%
    Sodium 205.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 22.9 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes