Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Milagro Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Milagro Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on October 10, 2002

      This was an excellent moist meatloaf with great flavour. DH loved it and he usually hates my meatloaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2003

      I agree, an excellent meatloaf, but ours was dry because Dh likes it that way-thinks it makes better sandwiches. Cut the cayenne in half (and that was about right for us) and didn't add any milk. Dh is happy, thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      Absolutely delicious! The family said "the best meatloaf we've ever had!" Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      Not bad for a meatloaf. I feel that it may have deserved 4 stars, but we didn't follow the recipe exact, so I can't rate it less for altering it. We used ground turkey instead of beef & pork(healthier) and the BBQ sauce was sweet and tangy. I could have done without the BBQ sauce myself and instead used ketchup. I'm not a "twang" person, though my BH is. Otherwise, we followed the recipe as noted. I would have used a bit more sourcream instead of using any milk. We liked the way it cut and I did have a sandwich the next day...no complaints. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      This makes for a wonderful sandwich. Didn't use the cayenne, cause some don't like hot. Served with sliced pickled jalapenos for those that did. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Awesome meatloaf. This was moist and full of lavor. If you like spicy this is the loaf for you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      There was so much to love about this easy recipe, we've decided to adopt it as our regular version. Like many other reviewers, I didn't find a need for any milk as it was absolutely perfect as it was, though I did cut the cayenne in half. Oh... and I also topped the meatloaf with 3 pieces of smoky bacon, then removed them for the last 10 minutes of cook time so the top of the loaf could brown up with a quick brush of bbq sauce, which it did beautifully. Thank you, Miss Annie, for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      This was a very nice meatloaf with a GREAT flavor. Next time I think I will use decrease the pork portion (or use meatloaf mix) since the pork seems to make the texture a little more fragile. We really enjoyed leftovers on a soft hoagie bun with horseradish sauce. Thanks so much Miss Annie! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      Ny family enjoyed this. I felt it was just ok. May make this again later. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      I suggest a basic BBQ sauce - I used a honey hickory BBQ sauce as that is all I had on hand and although I thought the sweet and hot flavors should compliment each other, they didn't in this recipe. This was a nice change from the basic meatloaf. A Must Try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      My entire family loved this recipe. I never have had a decent recipe for meatloaf, and now I do. Next time I think I'll omit the cayenne pepper as we thought it was a bit too hot for our tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2005

      After eating this, my b-friend told me to throw away the other meat loaf recipes because this is "IT"! We followed the recipe exactly as posted. His only suggestion was to omit the pork, but personally I liked the pork. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

    • on April 11, 2005

      Yummm! Hubby and I gave this 5 stars! Love the "nip" of the cayenne! I only had ground beef defrosted, and had to use crushed crackers, but it still came out great! Also used Emeril's Bam! BBQ Sauce in it, with a little more on top during last 15 minutes. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2005

      Fantastic, perfectly moist without any milk and such a wonderful texture and flavor. I added about half cup of barbecue sauce instead of 1/4 to add just a bit more flavor. I used a tomato based barbecue sauce that wasn't too sweet and it was perfect. DH and DD loved it! It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2005

      Add me to the five star list Miss Annie! As Pedi Doc did, I actually made two of these for my son to take home with him, so he could freeze one of them. I used only extra lean ground beef, I omited the cumin seeds, and subbed with a bit of cumin powder, and added the milk to make a moister meatloaf. I spread more BBQ sauce over 10 minutes before they were finished baking. This is an excellent recipe for meatloaf, one of the better recipes I must say... my son gave it two thumbs up, he loved it! Thanks so much for sharing...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2004

      Sensational flavor along with a moist and delicate loaf that held together beautifully. I used all beef (no pork), substituted yogurt for the sour cream, and used a bit more cumin. No need for the milk. I poured off the fat midway through the cooking process. I didn't think I could improve on my own meatloaf recipe, but you proved me wrong. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2004

      My best friend just had a baby so I decided to make her something she could freeze and serve her family anytime she wanted. I had never made this recipe before, so I doubled it so my husband and I could keep a loaf. She called me the next day and told me that they LOVED the flavors and that they can't wait to have it again. My husband can't stop eating meatloaf sandwiches, he thinks it's GREAT! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2004

      This is one of the best meatloaves I have ever had! It is so flavorful and moist but not too moist. The only things I did differently was add a touch of liquid smoke and I used ranch dressing as I was out of sour cream. Delicious, would recommend it to anyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2004

      Maybe the photo doesn't show it, but this was a really nice, moist meat loaf. I used a half cup of bottled roasted marinated red bell peppers, and only 1/2 teaspoon cayenne. No need for the milk. Thanks Ann for another great recipe that was really enjoyed by all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Milagro Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (1406 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3029.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1457
    48%
    Total Fat 161.9 g
    249%
    Saturated Fat 65.1 g
    325%
    Cholesterol 946.4 mg
    315%
    Sodium 4909.1 mg
    204%
    Total Carbohydrate 145.5 g
    48%
    Dietary Fiber 11.4 g
    45%
    Sugars 19.7 g
    79%
    Protein 233.4 g
    466%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes