Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mikey's Cottage Cheese Snack Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mikey's Cottage Cheese Snack

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2010

      I had to rate this - because I eat this about once a week. I like it any time. I've always had this combo - even as a little girl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Like another reviewer, I also used a flavored applesauce for this. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      I used 1/2 of a single serve cup of Pomegranate flavored Mott's Plus Applesauce (each cup only has 50 calories and no added sugar). It was delicious! What a great idea but this was a really HUGE serving for one person. Next time, I will use the whole cup of Mott's and one cup of cottage cheese. Thanks for the great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      Yum! I've been combining cottage cheese with applesauce for years, it's such a healthy and satisfying snack. I have also added crushed pineapple, chopped banana, peaches, pears, apricots, fruit cocktail, you name it, I think I've added it at one time or another. I also enjoy it with chopped fresh tomatoes with salt and pepper. So good. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      I have never thought of mixing cottage cheese with applesauce. But I just had to try it just (out of curiousity), and surprisingly it is pretty good! Thank you for giving me a new way of having cottage cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      I purposely looked up cottage cheese in hopes of finding a food combonation that went good with C.C. besides pinnaple and peaches. Thank you! The apple sauce w/ the C.C. tastes like a cheese blintz topped w/ apples! Wonderful and quick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      I've never had this growing up and was pleasently surpised.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      This is very yummy! I also grew up eating this, although I do not add cinnamon. Brings back memories! Perfect combination - just try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      I wasn't expecting to find this on Recipezaar, and I'm not even sure how I found this. I just know that it brought a big smile to my face. I grew up on bowls of cottage cheese and applesauce (and Stouffer's Macaroni and Cheese!) Thanks, Cookgirl, for posting this and reminding me how good this was. I'll have to pick up some soon from the grocery store!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      I never would have thought to combine such ingredients! I used low fat cottage cheese & unsweetened applesauce, so I threw in a Splenda pkt as well. I was pretty generous with the cinn since I love cinn. Very creamy & delicious. Will have this again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      I thought my children were the only kids who love applesauce on there cottage cheese. Now my sisters, aunts and even grandmas eat it this way. I let them eat it if the don't like supper it's healthy!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2005

      I first had this at my MILs 40 years ago and still eat it at least once a week! My grandchildren will only eat cottage cheese this way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      No way! I thought I was the only one that LOVES cottage cheese and applesauce!!! This is my absolute favorite way to eat cottage cheese (and I eat a lot of c.c.) Growing up, my parents would have to order a side of each for me at restaurants so I could mix them together. (I don't add cinnamon, though.) Mmmmm headed for the fridge right now for some of this! Yum! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2005

      This is so quick and easy to make, especially when you are famished! I wanted a late night snack, when I opened my refrigerator, I had cottage cheese and cinnamon applesauce. It went great together. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mikey's Cottage Cheese Snack

    Serving Size: 1 (204 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 192.7
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    30%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 21.0 mg
    7%
    Sodium 585.1 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 17.6 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites