Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mike's Fantastic Chili Con Carne With Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mike's Fantastic Chili Con Carne With Beans

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on October 11, 2002

      This was the 1st time I made chili, so I followed the recipe exactly. It was very good and I had some leftover for lunch the next day, plus some for the freezer. I plan to make Left-over Chili Bake(#18046).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      This is my go-to chili recipe. I use one large onion, diced carrots and a whole med. size green pepper. I up the chili powder to one heaping tablespoon and I add a sliced, seeded jalapeno. I don't add the tequila or bouillon cube and I hate thickening a good recipe with flour and water. I don't rinse the two 19oz. cans of red kidneys so the starch is from the beans thickens the chili. Great to freeze!! Thanks Mike!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      I found this recipe about a year ago and have been making this version ever since. It's very flavorful and everyone at works loves it when I bring it for potlucks. Don't cook it too long or you'll loose the freshness of the tomatoes and peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2005

      I pulled this recipe off this site about two years ago and have made it about 20-30 times since. EVERYONE loves it! I add about a tablespoon more chili powder and cumin for a stronger flavor, and use venison instead of beef. It really is fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      We all really love chili, and this was a simple but good one. I increased the chilli powder to 2 tablespoons as mine is quite mild. I don't like flour as a thickener to finish a dish, so I just dumped in all the water at the start then allowed the sauce to simmer and reduce until it was the right consistency for us. I didn't use the tequila.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2003

      This is Excellent, loved it! I followed it exactly except until I got to the garlic and found out I was out of fresh so I had to use dry minced garlic, but it still turned out great! Thanks Michael..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2001

      very good recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mike's Fantastic Chili Con Carne With Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (434 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 571.9
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    29%
    Total Fat 18.7 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 77.2 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1273.7 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.1 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 18.1 g
    72%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 41.2 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes